Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (905) 519 99 50
Ticket Office: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Pavel Suslov
Sleepprint

27 March — 18 April 2021
20 Open Studios
27 March —
18 April 2021
20 Open Studios
Work hours:

12:00 — 20:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free

Pavel Suslov
Sleepprint

16+
On March 27, together with pop/off/art gallery we opened a solo exhibition "Sleepprint" by artist Pavel Suslov in Open Studios. The exhibition presents key works of the author and takes place within the framework of Vinzavod's support program for graduates of schools of contemporary art. 

In his works, Pavel Suslov, a graduate of VGIK and the Free Workshops at the Moscow Museum of Modern Art, adapts the mechanics of cinematography: he works in cycles, thinks about dialogue and "montage" of canvases. The exhibition presents several series of his works, as well as individual paintings. The series consists of shots inspired either by dreams or reality. The artistic method remains traditional: painting, whose place he seeks and finds already in the space of contemporary art. 

Consisting of 32 works, the series "Disappearance" includes the results of plein airs in Vorontsov Park. Through simple landscape motifs the artist addresses the dialectic of the material and the spiritual. The gazebo is the central image of the art of contemplation where it is not only tangible but also connected with the category of the sublime. The artist is currently working on a continuation of the series.

Another project with the construction of a house for people with no place to live arose from the regular practice of going on plein airs and the need to paint large format paintings in the field. The artist settled on the idea of an architectural structure made of canvases, which solved the problem of storing paintings and at the same time was a dwelling. The first was a tent assembled from nine canvases. Subsequent forms began to increase in size and complexity. The invariable principle was a realistic depiction of the environment on the surface of the "house". The projects exist both as complete installations and as a series of independent paintings.

Movie sketches, illustrations for the novel of Paolo Coelho "The Alchemist" - a project for an animated film, which was developed in one of the editions of the book. The visualization is based on 19th century photographs, Dore's engravings, and in the development of the types, the work of Picasso, Coptic and Catalan frescoes of the early Middle Ages.

Pavel Suslov was born in 1984 in Mytishchi (Moscow region). He lives and works in the city of Zhukovsky. In 2014 he graduated from VGIK, specialty - artist of animated film. In 2020 he graduated from the School of Contemporary Art "Free Workshops", MMOMA.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (905) 519 99 50
Кассы: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Павел Суслов
Отпечаток сна

27 Марта — 18 Апреля 2021
20 Открытые студии

Павел Суслов
Отпечаток сна

16+

С 27 марта в пространстве Открытых студий совместно с галереей pop/off/art открылась персональная выставка «Отпечаток сна» художника Павла Суслова.  Выставка представляет ключевые работы автора и проходит в рамках программы поддержки Винзаводом выпускников школ современного искусства. 

В своих произведениях выпускник ВГИКА и Свободных мастерских при Московском музее современного искусства Павел Суслов адаптирует механику кинематографа: работает циклами, думает о диалоге и «монтаже» холстов. На выставке представлены несколько серий его работ, а также отдельные картины. Серии состоят из кадров, инспирированных то ли сном, то ли из реальностью. Художественный метод остается традиционным: живопись, место которой он ищет и находит уже в пространстве современного искусства. 

Состоящая из 32 работ серия «Исчезновение» включает в себя результаты пленэров в Воронцовском парке. Посредством простых пейзажных мотивов художник обращается к диалектике материального и духовного. Беседка – центральный образ искусства созерцания, где оно не только ощутимо, но и сопряжено с категорией возвышенного. В настоящее время художник работает над продолжением серии.

Другой проект с постройкой дома для людей без места жительства возник из регулярной практики поездок на пленэр и необходимости писать картины большого формата в полевых условиях. Художник остановился на идее архитектурной конструкции из холстов, которая решала проблему хранения картин и одновременно являлась жилищем. Первой стала палатка, собранная из девяти холстов. Последующие формы стали увеличиваться и усложняться. Неизменный принцип – реалистическое изображение окружающей среды на поверхности «дома». Проекты существуют и как цельные инсталляции, и как серии самостоятельных живописных полотен.

Кино-эскизы, иллюстрации к роману Паоло Коэльо «Алхимик» – проект для анимационного фильма, получивший свое развитие в одном из изданий книги. В качестве основы визуализации выбраны фотоснимки XIX века, гравюры Доре, а в разработке типажей – творчество Пикассо, коптские и каталонские фрески раннего средневековья.

Павел Суслов родился в 1984 году в городе  Мытищи (Московская область). Проживает и работает в городе Жуковский. В 2014 году окончил ВГИК, специальность – художник мультипликационного фильма. В 2020 году окончил Школу современного искусства «Свободные мастерские», ММОМА.