Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (905) 519 99 50
Ticket Office: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Evgeny Granilshchikov
How to execute the story? (part I)

19 October — 27 November 2021
5 XL Gallery

Evgeny Granilshchikov
How to execute the story? (part I)

On October 19, the XL gallery opens an exhibition of the independent Moscow director and artist Yevgeny Granilshchikov. At the exhibition, the viewer will see three new linked video installations by the author.

According to Granilshchikov, "How to fulfill history?" Is a project about working with basic things: materials, gestures, situations - simple actions of a performative order that become a metaphor.

“Metaphor is a hidden potential and a whisper of things,” the author explains. - Just like the body is the beginning of any language. These works are always based on some kind of minimalist gesture - something incredibly clear and direct, literally like a fiery speech delivered from a political platform.

Evgeny Granilshchikov is a graduate of the Institute of Journalism and Literary Creativity (major in Photojournalism, 2009) and the Rodchenko Moscow School of Photography and Multimedia (workshop of Igor Mukhin, 2010-2013). Laureate of the Kandinsky Prize (2013) in the category “Young Artist. Project of the Year ". Prize-winner at the goEast Film Festival in Wiesbaden (2016), finalist for the Innovation Award (2014, 2015). The artist's personal exhibitions were held at the Winzavod Center for Contemporary Art (Weakness, XL Gallery, 2019; The Last Song of the Evening, White Workshop, 2018), Manezh Central Exhibition Hall (Something Will Be Lost, 2014) and the Multimedia Art Museum (Untitled (after defeats), 2016).

The exhibition will run until November 27.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (905) 519 99 50
Кассы: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Евгений Гранильщиков
Как исполнять историю? (часть I)

19 Октября — 27 Ноября 2021
5 Галерея XL

Евгений Гранильщиков
Как исполнять историю? (часть I)

19 октября в галерее XL открывается выставка независимого московского режиссера и художника Евгения Гранильщикова. На выставке зритель увидит три новые связанные между собой видеоинсталляции автора.

По словам Гранильщикова, «Как исполнять историю?» – это проект о работе с базовыми вещами: материалами, жестами, ситуациями – простыми действиями перформативного порядка, которые становятся метафорой. 

– Метафора – это скрытый потенциал и шепот вещей, – объясняет автор. – Так же как и тело – начало любого языка. В основе этих работ всегда лежит какой-то минималистский жест – что-то невероятно ясное и прямое, буквально как пламенная речь, произнесенная с политической трибуны.

Евгений Гранильщиков — выпускник Института журналистики и литературного творчества (специальность «Фотожурналистика», 2009) и Московской школы фотографии и мультимедиа имени А. Родченко (мастерская Игоря Мухина, 2010-2013). Лауреат премии Кандинского (2013) в номинации «Молодой художник. Проект года». Призер кинофестиваля goEast в Висбадене (2016), финалист премии «Инновация» (2014, 2015). Персональные выставки художника проходили в центре современного искусства Винзавод («Слабость», галерея XL, 2019; «Последняя песня вечера», Цех Белого, 2018), ЦВЗ «Манеж» («Что-то будет потеряно», 2014) и Мультимедиа Арт Музее (Без названия (после поражений), 2016).


Выставка продлится до 27 ноября.