Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Special


Fifth season of Open Studios

17 June — 10 November 2020
20 Open Studios
17 June —
10 November 2020
20 Open Studios
Work hours:

12:00 — 20:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free


Fifth season of Open Studios

18+
Open Studios

Open studios are expanding the program

Open studios, which start a new season in June, expand the program: in addition to the traditional areas of "Workshops" and "Pop-up" there will be a project "Open studios +".

The Expert Council, which includes Antonio Dzheuza, Anastasia Karneeva, Alexei Novoselov, Nikolay Palazhchenko, Sofia Trotsenko, Margarita Pushkina and Andrey Parshikov, chose nine young artists: seven in the Workshop programme and two in Pop-up.  

Five young authors were invited to take part in a new programme - "Open Studios+". This is an experimental format that will allow the artists to attend lectures, conduct master classes, participate in special events and exhibitions, and create works conceived within the project in the space of the workshops. 

Sofia Trotsenko, the founder of the Centre for Contemporary Art at Winzavod, talks about the concept of the fifth season:

"This year at the open call we received a lot of good applications. But since the number of seats in the program is limited, not all artists were able to enter the main composition of the Open Studios. So we decided to try to expand the project in an experimental format and allow more artists to become part of it. As a result, 14 artists got a place in the project. Under the circumstances, of course, this is a challenge, but we hope that it will fully justify itself, and soon we will see the results of this great work".

The opening of the season will be held on June 17 in online format with live broadcast on the resources of the CCA with the curator Andrey Parshikov. 

The Expert Council, which included Antonio Dzheuza, Anastasia Karneeva, Alexei Novoselov, Nikolai Palazhchenko, Sofia Trotsenko, Margarita Pushkina and Andrey Parshikov, chose nine young artists: seven in the "Workshop" program and two in the "Pop-up".

The project Open Studios is aimed at supporting young artists, combines the principles of the workshop, residence and art school on the basis of one of the leading Russian art institutes of the Center for Contemporary Art of Winzavod. In 2019 the project consisted of two programs: "Workshop", designed for painters and sculptors who need space for work, and "Pop-up" for artists working with video, performance and installation. An important component of all programs of the project, including "Open Studios+", is the educational direction, as well as the opportunity to work with a tutor, get personal professional advice, participate in collective projects, artist talk and master classes. 

For more information, a detailed description of the programs and conditions of participation, as well as a list of artists participating in the past four years, please visit the Open Studios website.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Кассы: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Специальное событие


Пятый сезон Открытых студий

17 Июня — 10 Ноября 2020
20 Открытые студии
17 Июня —
10 Ноября 2020
20 Открытые студии
Режим работы:

12:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно


Пятый сезон Открытых студий

18+
Открытые студии Винзавода

Открытые студии Винзавода расширяют программу

Открытые студии начали новый сезон 17 июня и расширили программу: помимо направлений «Мастерские» и «Поп-ап» появился экспериментальный формат «Открытые студии+». 

Пять молодых авторов, принятых в новую программу «Открытые студии+», могут посещать лекции, проводить мастер-классы, участвовать в специальных мероприятиях и вернисажах и создавать работы, задуманные в рамках проекта, в пространстве мастерских. 

Основательница Центра современного искусства Винзавод Софья Троценко о новой концепции пятого сезона:

«В этом году на open call мы получили очень много хороших заявок. Но так как количество мест в программе ограничено, не все художники смогли войти в основной состав Открытых студий. И мы решили в экспериментальном формате попробовать проект расширить и дать возможность большему количеству авторов стать его частью. В итоге место в проекте получили 14 художников. В сложившихся условиях это, конечно, определенный вызов, но мы надеемся, что он себя оправдает в полной мере, и скоро мы увидим результаты этой большой работы».

Открытие сезона состоялось 17 июня в онлайн-формате, трансляция прошла на youtube-канале ЦСИ Винзавод.  

Экспертный совет, в который вошли Антонио Джеуза, Анастасия Карнеева, Алексей Новоселов, Николай Палажченко, Софья Троценко, Маргарита Пушкина и Андрей Паршиков, выбрал девять молодых художников: семь человек в программу «Мастерская» и двух участников «Поп-ап».

Проект «Открытые студии» нацелен на поддержку молодых художников, объединяет принципы мастерской, резиденции и арт-школы на базе одной из ведущих российских арт-институций Центра современного искусства Винзавод. В 2019 году проект состоял из двух программ: «Мастерской», рассчитанной на живописцев и скульпторов, нуждающихся в пространстве для работы, и «Поп-ап» для художников, работающих с видео, перформансом и инсталляцией. Важной составляющей всех программ проекта, включая «Открытые студии+», является образовательное направление, а также возможность работы с тьютором, получение личных профессиональных консультаций, участие в коллективных проектах, artist talk и мастер-классах.

Дополнительная информация, подробное описание программ и условий участия, а также список художников-участников прошлых четырех лет вы найдете на сайте Открытых студий.