Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Ticket Office: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Special


Open call for artists in the new project Digital Earth

23 September — 26 October 2020


Open call for artists in the new project Digital Earth

16+

The Digital Earth project, aimed at popularizing modern technologies in terms of accessibility and supporting creative potential, announces an open call fr om September 23 to October 23, 2020.

The Contemporary Art Support Fund Winzavod and the re:Store network of monobrand stores have joined together to implement the contest. The expert council of the contest included prominent curators and artists in the field of digital visual art:

 - AES+F artists (Tatiana Arzamasova, Lev Evzovich, Evgeny Svyatsky and Vladimir Fridkes);

- PhD, specialist in video art, curator Antonio Jeuza;

- curator, art historian, program director at the Department of Design of the Russian Academy of Sciences and Civil Engineering Svetlana Taylor.

About the contest

Digital Earth - the name of the concept, introduced in the late 1990s by former U.S. Vice President Al Gore. It described the future as a space with open access to all knowledge, scientific and cultural information that will enable people to better understand our planet and the impact of human activity on it.

The contest will be held in two stages: open call fr om September 23 to October 23, resulting in the selection of 15 finalists by the expert council, and in November, the launch of a network platform to host their work. The winner of the contest will receive a grant to participate in one of the largest international art residences. 

Sofia Trotsenko, president of the Contemporary Art Support Fund Winzavod:

"The strategic direction New Names, wh ere we implement support programs for artists, presents new opportunities for creative realization. Thanks to the joint project, modern technologies are becoming more accessible and increasingly attract our attention as institutions. This contest will be the first stage of long-term programs in this direction, and I hope that new names will be discovered along this way.

Antonio Jeuza, member of the Expert Council of Digital Earth:

"Technology is not an art in itself. It's just a tool for creating art. However, the digital paradigm is at the core of today's life. Art, as we all know, is the best way to better understand the world in which we live. Artists who use digital technology in their work are the most reliable translators of our time. Digital Earth is above all a challenge, an answer to the question: why is art still the best way to understand our reality?

Tikhon Smykov, president of Inventive Retail Group (runs re:Store):

"Our many years of experience in supporting and organizing creative expositions and contests within the re:Store digital art project allows us to assert that mobile equipment today gives everyone an opportunity for creativity. Creators from any part of the world can share their vision of the world simply by placing a work in social networks or sending it to a digital exhibition.

We live in an amazing time, when opening new names is simultaneously easier due to the transparency of the world and harder due to the amount of content created. Finding real gold in the creative flow, as well as popularization of mobile content is the goal of our cooperation with Winzavod".

You can take part in the Digital Earth contest by sending an application to the project website https://www.re-store.ru/promo/digitalart/

Expert Council

AES+F

Russian art group AES+F works in various graphic genres - installation, photography, video, sculpture and others. The group has existed since 1987 consisting of Tatiana Arzamasova, Lev Evzovich and Evgeny Svyatsky, and in 1995 photographer Vladimir Fridkes joined the group.

Through their monumental video installations, AES+F explores contemporary society, addressing grand visual narratives, global values, vices and contemporary conflicts. Since its inception, AES+F has held over 100 solo and 200 group exhibitions worldwide. The art group has participated in international contemporary art exhibitions: Biennale in Venice, Sydney, Lyon, Moscow, Kwanju, Istanbul, Kochin, Bangkok and others. In their more than thirty years of career, AES+F has won awards from Kandinsky, Kurekhin, Pinot Pascali and others.

Svetlana Taylor

Art historian, curator, teacher at the RANEPA.

Svetlana Taylor has implemented projects with the participation of Russian and foreign artists as curator, she has worked with the Winzavod, ARTPLAY, the Museum of Moscow, CEH "Manezh", In Artibus Foundation and many others. In 2010 she founded the program "Photography" in the British Higher School of Design, in 2015 - "Photography.Video Art". In February 2017, Svetlana became the author of the "Multimedia Art" course.

Since September 2019, she has been working with the Russian Academy of Sciences and Civil Engineering in the Department of the School of Design (program director). Her area of interest is the study of transmedia processes in image change, wh ere the main focus is on visual images of the digital age, a unified information system for data transmission, mechanisms for interaction between cultural and cognitive processes.

Antonio Jeuza

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD in media art at the University of London), specialist in philology (University of Bari, Italy) and media art (University of London, UK).

Antonio Jeuza is Russia's leading expert in the art of new technologies, chief researcher of Russian video art. Jeuza is also one of the experts on Russian contemporary art in the regions. Antonio writes articles on contemporary art and is a laureate of the "Innovation" and The Art Newspaper Russia awards. Antonio is the Head of the Art Programs Sector of the State Art Center of Russia (Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts), independent curator, lecturer and teacher.

Contemporary Art Support Fund Winzavod

Founded in 2007 and occupying the territory of a former wine factory, the Winzavod Centre for Contemporary Art is the largest private contemporary art center in Russia, bringing together all areas of contemporary culture in one space open to a wide audience. The Contemporary Art Support Fund, established on the basis of the CCA Winzavod, supports relevant Russian art and creates a comfortable environment for its development.

re:Store

re:Store - the world's largest network of monobrand stores format Apple Premium Reseller (APR). In stores re:Store presents the whole model range of Apple equipment, as well as accessories for it. 

re:Store pays a lot of attention to training programs for its customers the most effective use of Apple technology in life and work. Customers can attend regular free seminars and lectures of the re:Store Academy. Consultants and speakers of the educational project are real experts in Apple technique, ready to help and answer all questions both in person and online. The re:Store pays special attention to the creative part of client experience. The company regularly organizes competitions of photo/video content, annually holds exhibitions of mobile photography, created by both professional and amateur audience.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Кассы: +7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Специальное событие


Open call для художников в новый проект Digital Earth

23 Сентября — 26 Октября 2020
23 Сентября —
26 Октября 2020
Режим работы:

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно


Open call для художников в новый проект Digital Earth

16+

Проект «Цифровая Земля» (Digital Earth), направленный на популяризацию современных технологий с точки зрения доступности и поддержку творческого потенциала, объявляет open call с 23 сентября до 26 октября 2020 года. Open call продлен до 26 октября!

Для реализации конкурса объединились Фонд поддержки современного искусства Винзавод и сеть монобрендовых магазинов re:Store. В экспертный совет конкурса вошли выдающиеся кураторы и художники в области цифрового визуального искусства:

 -      художники AES+F (Татьяна Арзамасова, Лев Евзович, Евгений Святский и Владимир Фридкес);

-       доктор философии, специалист по видео-арту, куратор Антонио Джеуза;

-       куратор, искусствовед, директор программы на кафедре дизайна РАНХиГС  Светлана Тейлор.

О конкурсе

Digital Earth — название концепции, введенное в конце 1990-х бывшим вице-президентом США Эл Гором. В ней описывалось будущее как пространство с открытым доступом ко всем знаниям, научной и культурной информации, благодаря которым люди смогут лучше понять нашу планету и влияние человеческой деятельности на нее.

Конкурс пройдет в два этапа: open call c 23 сентября по 26 октября, в результате которого экспертный совет выберет 15 финалистов, и в ноябре — запуск сетевой платформы для размещения их работ. Победитель конкурса получит грант на участие в одной из крупнейших международных арт-резиденций. 

Софья Троценко, президент Фонда поддержки современного искусства Винзавод:

«Стратегическое направление Новые имена, где мы реализуем программы поддержки для художников, представляет новые возможности для творческой реализации. Благодаря совместному проекту современные технологии становятся более доступными и все больше привлекают наше внимание как институции. Этот конкурс станет первым этапом долгосрочных программ в этом направлении, и я надеюсь, что на этом пути нас ждут открытия новых имен».

Антонио Джеуза, член экспертного совета Digital Earth:

«Технология сама по себе не искусство. Это всего лишь инструмент для создания искусства. Однако, цифровая парадигма является ядром сегодняшней жизни. Искусство, как мы все знаем, — это лучший способ лучше понять мир, в котором мы живем. Художники, которые используют цифровые технологии в своих работах, являются самыми надежными переводчиками нашего времени. Digital Earth — это прежде всего вызов, ответ на вопрос: почему искусство все еще является лучшим способом понять нашу реальность?».

Тихон Смыков, президент Inventive Retail Group (управляет re:Store):

«Наш многолетний опыт поддержки и организации творческих экспозиций и конкурсов в рамках проекта re:Store digital art позволяет утверждать, что мобильная техника сегодня дает каждому возможность для творчества. Креаторы из любой точки мира могут поделиться своим видением мира, просто разместив произведение в социальных сетях или отправив его на диджитал-выставку.

Мы живем в удивительное время, когда открытие новых имен становится одновременно проще в связи с транспарентностью мира и сложнее из-за количество создаваемого контента. Найти настоящее золото в творческом потоке, а также популяризация мобильного контента – цель нашего сотрудничества с Винзаводом».

Принять участие в конкурсе Digital Earth можно, отправив заявку на сайте проекта https://www.re-store.ru/promo/digitalart/

Экспертный совет

АЕS+F

Российская арт-группа AES+F работает в различных изобразительных жанрах — инсталляция, фотография, видео, скульптура и другие. Группа существует с 1987 года в составе Татьяны Арзамасовой, Льва Евзовича и Евгения Святского, а в 1995 году к коллективу присоединился фотограф Владимир Фридкес.

Через свои монументальные видеоинсталляции AES+F исследуют современное общество, обращаясь к грандиозным визуальным нарративам, глобальным ценностям, порокам и современным конфликтам. С момента основания у AES+F состоялось более 100 сольных и 200 групповых выставок в разных странах мира. Арт-группа участвовала в международных экспозициях современного искусства: биеннале в Венеции, Сиднее, Лионе, Москве, Кванджу, Стамбуле, Кочине, Бангкоке и других. За свою более чем тридцатилетнюю карьеру AES+F стали обладателями премий Кандинского, Курехина, Пино Паскали и других.

Светлана Тейлор

Искусствовед, куратор, преподаватель в РАНХиГС.

Светлана Тейлор реализовала проекты с участием российских и зарубежных художников в качестве куратора, работала с ЦСИ «Винзавод», ARTPLAY, Музеем Москвы, ЦВЗ «Манеж», фондом In Artibus Foundation и многими другими. В 2010 году основала программу «Фотография» в Британской высшей школе дизайна, в 2015 году — «Фотографию.Видеоарт». В феврале 2017 Светлана стала автором курса «Мультимедиа-арт».

С сентября 2019 года сотрудничает с РАНХиГС по кафедре школы дизайна (директор программы). Область ее интересов — изучение трансмедиальных процессов в изменении изображения, где в основном фокусе находятся визуальные образы цифровой эпохи, единая информационная система передачи данных, механизмы взаимодействия культурных и когнитивных процессов.

Антонио Джеуза

Доктор философии (докторская диссертация по медиа-арту защищена в Лондонском университете), специалист по филологии (Университет  Бари, Италия) и медиа-арту (Лондонский университет, Великобритания).

Антонио Джеуза ведущий эксперт России в области искусства новых технологий, главный исследователь российского видеоарта. Джеуза также является одним из специалистов по российскому современному искусству и в регионах. Антонио пишет статьи о современном искусстве и является лауреатом премий «Инновация» и The Art Newspaper Russia. Заведующий сектором художественных программ ГЦСИ (ГМИИ им. Пушкина), независимый куратор, лектор и преподаватель.

Фонд поддержки современного искусства Винзавод

Центр современного искусства Винзавод, основанный в 2007 году и занимающий территорию бывшей винной фабрики, является самым большим частным центром современного искусства в России, собрав все направления современной культуры в одном пространстве, открытом для широкой аудитории. Фонд поддержки современного искусства, созданный на базе ЦСИ Винзавод, поддерживает актуальное российское искусство и создает комфортную среду для его развития.

re:Store

re:Store – самая большая в мире сеть монобрендовых магазинов формата Apple Premium Reseller (APR). В магазинах re:Store представлен весь модельный ряд техники Apple, а также аксессуары к ней. 

re:Store много внимания уделяет программам обучения своих клиентов наиболее эффективному использованию техники Apple в жизни и творчестве. Клиенты могут посещать регулярные бесплатные семинары и лекции Академии re:Store. Консультанты и спикеры образовательного проекта — настоящие эксперты в технике Apple, готовые прийти на помощь и ответить на все вопросы как лично, так и в онлайн формате. Особое внимание re:Store уделяет творческой составляющей клиентского опыта. Компания регулярно организует конкурсы фото/видео контента, ежегодно проводит выставки мобильной фотографии, созданной как профессиональной, так и любительской аудиторией.