Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Lectures

Luigi Bussolati
"Words about light. Travel of symbols»

26 January
19:00
19 11.12 Gallery

Luigi Bussolati
"Words about light. Travel of symbols»

At 11.12 GALLERY, the Italian photographer Luigi Bussolati will perform at the winery, widely known in the professional circles for unusual lighting solutions when shooting architecture, landscapes and design objects, which earned him the nickname "God of light". With the help of his unique technique, he achieves unusual effects and transforms objects and whole spaces beyond recognition. His recognizable style has developed over the years of reportage shooting in the theater, on television and in the cinema, including backstage with the great Federico Fellini.

At the lecture the maestro will share his discoveries in photography and the technical approach, as well as his creative search. Light will be a key topic of the lecture, to which the author attaches an almost sacred meaning: "Light as a method of metaphorical search, as the ancestor, which allows us to reveal symbols that continue the story, in which words become not so much significant".

Exhibitions of works of Bussolati are held in the largest international galleries and museum spaces. He is included in the rating of the 50 best photographers of our time. In 2003 his book "Akh: towards the sun" was published.

The lecture will be held on the occasion of the opening of the exhibition "The Flesh and the Sky" by the Russian artist Valentin Korzhov. Luigi Bussolati was the photographer of most of the works presented at the exhibition. The exhibition will be held on January 24 - March 1 at 11.12 GALLERY. The British Higher School of Design provides partner support.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Лекция

Луиджи Буссолати
«Слова о свете. Путешествие символов»

26 Января
19:00
19 11.12 GALLERY

Луиджи Буссолати
«Слова о свете. Путешествие символов»

В 11.12 GALLERY на Винзаводе выступит итальянский фотограф Луиджи Буссолати, широко известный в профессиональных кругах необычными световыми решениями при съемке архитектуры, пейзажей и предметов дизайна, что заслужило ему прозвище «Бога света». С помощью своего уникального приема он добивается необычных эффектов и преображает до неузнаваемости объекты и целые пространства. Его узнаваемый стиль получил развитие за годы репортажной съемки в театре, на телевидении и в кино, в том числе на бэкстейдж у великого Федерико Феллини.

На лекции маэстро поделится своими открытиями в фотографии и техническом подходом, а также о своем творческом поиске. Свет станет ключевой темой лекции, которому автор придает почти сакральное значение: «Свет как способ метафорического поиска, как родоначальник, позволяющий раскрыть символы, которые продолжают рассказ, в котором слова становятся уже не столько значимы».

Выставки работ Буссолати проходят в крупнейших международных галереях и музейных пространствах. Он входит в рейтинг 50 лучших фотографов современности. В 2003 вышла его книга «Акх: навстречу солнцу».

Лекция состоится по случаю открытия выставки «Плоть и небо» российского художника Валентина Коржова. Луиджи Буссолати выступил фотографом большинства работ, представленных на выставке. Выставка пройдет 24 января – 01 марта в 11.12 GALLERY. Партнерскую поддержку оказывает Британская высшая школа дизайна.