Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Ekaterina Muromtseva
Tough Men's Portrait

10 September — 15 October 2019
5 XL Gallery

Ekaterina Muromtseva
Tough Men's Portrait

16+
On September 10, the XL Gallery is opening an exhibition of Moscow artist Ekaterina Muromtseva "Tough Men's Portrait". The name of the exhibition is a quote of the hero of the video work presented in the exposition: his words are devoted to the painting, the process of creation of which formed the basis of the film. 

The central character of the video by Ekaterina Muromtseva is a real person, tennis coach and amateur artist. Shooting took several months and took place in the studio of the hero, where he worked on an important and special, in his own opinion, work. In fact, the documentary film in the gallery's space begins to play with new colors and raises important questions for the audience about art and personal creativity, as well as about the assessments, which are involuntarily assigned to the work thanks to its key image.

Ekaterina Muromtseva (born 1990 in Moscow) is an artist who graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy of Lomonosov Moscow State University and the Lomonosov Moscow State University School. Rodchenko. Personal exhibitions were held at the former Institute of Philosophy of the Russian Academy of Sciences (2016) and the XL Gallery (2017, 2018); she also participated in the project "Dear viewers" at the Garage Museum of Modern Art (2018). Exhibitor of group exhibitions, including the Styrian Autumn Festival (Graz, Austria, 2018) and the F\Stop Festival (Leipzig, Germany, 2016). Resident of the Garage Workshops (2019). Lives and works in Moscow. 

The exhibition will last until October 15.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Екатерина Муромцева
Жесткий мужской портрет

10 Сентября — 15 Октября 2019
5 Галерея XL
10 Сентября —
15 Октября 2019
5 Галерея XL
Режим работы:

13:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Екатерина Муромцева
Жесткий мужской портрет

16+

10 сентября в галерее XL открывается выставка московской художницы Екатерины Муромцевой «Жесткий мужской портрет». Название выставки — цитата героя видеоработы, представленной в экспозиции: его слова посвящены живописному произведению, процесс создания которого и лег в основу фильма.

Центральный персонаж видео Екатерины Муромцевой — реальный человек, тренер по теннису и художник-любитель. Съемки заняли несколько месяцев и проходили в мастерской героя, где он трудился над важной и особенной, по своему собственному мнению, работой. Документальный, по сути, фильм в пространстве галереи начинает играть новыми красками и ставит перед зрителями важные вопросы об искусстве и личном творчестве, а еще - об оценках, которые невольно присваиваются произведению благодаря его ключевому образу.

Екатерина Муромцева (род. 1990, Москва) — художница, выпускница философского факультета МГУ им. Ломоносова и Школы им. Родченко. Персональные выставки проходили в бывшем Институте философии РАН (2016) и XL Галерее (2017, 2018); также участвовала в проекте «Дорогие зрители» в Музее современного искусства «Гараж» (2018). Экспонент групповых выставок, в том числе фестиваля «Штирийская осень» (Грац, Австрия, 2018) и фестиваля F\Stop (Лейпциг, Германия, 2016). Резидент Мастерских «Гаража» (2019). Живет и работает в Москве.

Выставка продлится до 15 октября.