Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Vyacheslav Yereschuk
Harvest

21 January — 19 February 2020
22 Fine Art Gallery

Vyacheslav Yereschuk
Harvest

16+

This project is the debut of a young artist Vyacheslav Yereshchuk in the Fine Art Gallery. The project consists of two parts: "Harvest" and "Battle of Heroes with the Amazons".

1. "Harvest". In this part, the artist presents monochrome paintings - scarlet or the colors of young greenery, coal paintings on canvas and sculpture. All works depict sunflowers with bowed heads, all combining magnificent academic painting with modern meanings. The works are so beautiful that it seems that the artist has tried the concept of beauty fr om the category of subjective to translate into a universal phenomenon. The author himself sees a series of his sunflowers not without irony as salon history without the negative attitude inherent to postmodernism. He interprets his project as an ironic anti-modernist manifesto, addressed to the manifesto of modernists - the Cubo-Futurist opera "Victory over the Sun", wh ere its authors declared the victory of ideology over the plastic.

It seems that the ideas of the Slava Yereshchuk project are not only alternative to the modernists of the early last century. Considering the sunflower as a kind of "meme", you unwittingly build a sequence - Van Gogh - Kiefer - Yereshchuk.  The famous postmodernist installation "Sunflowers" by A. Kiefer consists of blackened, scorched, broken flowers sticking out among ashes and dust of the lifeless earth.  They are opposed by sincerity, irony, creative plastic beauty and romanticism in the project of Yereshchuk. These properties of the young author's work are typical for the metamodern - a new philosophy in the art of the generation born in the 80s and later and grown up with the Internet and new means of communication.

2. "The Battle of Heroes and Amazons." In this part the author acts as a bodily artist. At the same time, all words about the plastic perfection of his works are also fair here. The solidity of the Heroes of B. Hereshchuk unwittingly causes allusions to the characters of Rubens.  According to the artist, the plots of his works in this part, on the one hand, reflect his ironic reflection on gender relations and their mediativeness, feminism, harrasment and others, and on the other hand, it is a sincere story about what he cares about. The artist creates a gender mythology by placing his characters in conditional situations, typical of role-playing games or comedy of provisions, and giving them a vivid theatricality.

All of the author's works in this series are reminiscent of ancient friezes in their structure, in essence they can be composed into one work and presented as a frieze of an ancient portico of an ancient building. There are other works - monochrome, depicting a strange struggle between men and women with a mysterious shadow, as well as video, in which quite specific images are transformed into abstract plastic forms.

So, let's take our eyes off the various cheats. The project of the artist Vyacheslav Yereshchuk is an ode to beauty, plastic perfection, aestheticism in artistic context, sincerity and romanticism, and it is a new philosophy of the younger generation of artists.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Вячеслав Ерещук
Жатва

21 Января — 19 Февраля 2020
22 Галерея «Файн Арт»

Вячеслав Ерещук
Жатва

16+

Данный проект - дебют молодого художника Вячеслава Ерещука в Галерее «Файн Арт». Проект состоит из двух частей: «Жатва» и «Битва Героев с Амазонками».

1. «Жатва». В этой части художник представляет монохромные полотна – алого или цвета молодой зелени, рисунки углем на холсте и скульптуру. Все произведения изображают подсолнухи со склоненными головами, все сочетают в себе великолепную академическую живопись с современными смыслами. Работы столь прекрасны, что кажется, художник вознамерился понятие красоты из категории субъективного перевести в универсальное явление. Сам автор серию своих подсолнухов не без иронии рассматривает как салонную историю без негативного отношения, свойственного постмодернизму. Он интерпретирует свой проект как ироничный антимодернистский манифест, обращенный к манифесту модернистов – кубофутуристической опере «Победа над солнцем», где ее авторы декларировали победу идеологии над пластическим.

Однако идеи проекта Славы Ерещука альтернативны не только по отношению к модернистам начала прошлого века. Рассматривая подсолнух как своеобразный «мем», невольно выстраиваешь последовательность – Ван Гог – Кифер – Ерещук. Знаменитая инсталляция постмодерниста А.Кифера «Подсолнухи» состоит из почерневших, выжженных, поломанных цветов, торчащих среди пепла и пыли безжизненной земли. Им противостоит искренность, ироничность, созидательная пластическая красота, романтизм в проекте Ерещука. Эти свойства творчества молодого автора характерны для метамодерна - новой философии в искусстве поколения родившихся в 80-е и позже и взрослевших уже при интернете и новых средствах коммуникаций

2. «Битва Героев с Амазонками». В этой части автор выступает как телесный художник. При этом все слова о пластическом совершенстве его работ также справедливы и здесь. Телесность героев Вячеслава Ерещука невольно вызывает аллюзию к персонажам Рубенса. По словам художника сюжеты его работ в этой части с одной стороны отражают его ироничную рефлексию по поводу гендерных отношений и их медийности, феминизма, харрасмента и прочего, а с другой – это искренний рассказ о том, что его волнует. Художник создает гендерную мифологию, помещая своих героев в условные ситуации, характерные для ролевых игр или комедии положений, придавая им яркую театральность.

Все работы автора из этой серии напоминают по своей структуре античные фризы, в сущности их можно составить в одно произведение и представить как фриз некоего античного портика какого-либо древнего здания. Есть и другие работы – монохромные, изображающие странную борьбу мужчин и женщин с таинственной тенью, а также видео, в котором вполне конкретные образы преобразуются в абстрактные пластические формы.

Проект художника Вячеслава Ерещука – это ода красоте, пластическому совершенству, эстетизму в художественном контексте, искренности и романтизму, и это новая философия молодого поколения художников.