Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Olga and Oleg Tatarintsev
Beyond

24 October — 08 December 2018
23 pop/off/art gallery

Olga and Oleg Tatarintsev
Beyond

Artists work with historical memory, focusing our attention on such concepts as lack of freedom and injustice. In their project, the Tatarintsevs are researchers of ideological discourse in Russian culture and rethink literary works, revealing the theme of creativity in conditions of restriction of freedom.

The authors divide the gallery space into several zones, using various forms and materials. Despite the fact that this is not the first transmedia exhibition, this project can be called one of the largest. It includes painting, graphics, installation, video and sound art. Texts written under conditions of physical lack of freedom or imprisonment were selected as the basis for all the works of the project: letters and poems of such outstanding Russian writers as Fyodor Dostoevsky, Mikhail Saltykov-Shchedrin, Daniil Kharms, Nikolai Gumilyov, Osip Mandelstam, Varlam Shalamov, Iosif Brodsky, Alexander Solzhenitsyn and Julius Daniel.

Visually, the texts were transferred to eight large canvases made by Olga Tatarintseva. An important part of the project is an audio installation, allowing the viewer to feel more deeply literary works. In her graphic series, the artist uses the texts of public appeals of Kirill Serebrennikov, who is under house arrest. Continuing the theme of video work, in which the writer Lyudmila Ulitskaya speaks about the current situation.
The text, embodied in different guises, is both a plastic tool and an artistic statement of the entire project.

Olga (1967, Staraya Ushitsa, Ukrainian SSR) and Oleg (1966, Baku, Azerbaijan SSR) Tatarintsev graduated from the Lviv Academy of Arts in 1992. The personal exhibitions of artists were held at the Moscow Museum of Modern Art (2011); in the Rappaz Museum, Basel (2013); in the pop / off / art gallery, Moscow (2009, 2013, 2015), in the Nadja Brykina gallery (Zurich). Group exhibitions of artists were held in Russia, France, Switzerland, Ukraine, Poland, Germany, Chile and the United States. Participants in parallel programs 3,4,5 and 6 of the Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art, XXIII International Biennial of Vallauris - Contemporary Creation and Ceramic, France (2014); 3rd Ural Industrial Biennale of Contemporary Art, Ekaterinburg (2015). Tatarintsev's works are in a number of significant museum collections, including the Ludwig Museum in the State Russian Museum (St. Petersburg), the Moscow Museum of Modern Art, the NCCA, the Rappaz Museum (Basel), the Magnelli Museum and Ceramics Museum (Valloris) and large private collections in Russia and abroad. Live and work in Moscow

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Ольга и Олег Татаринцевы
Запределами

24 Октября — 08 Декабря 2018
23 Галерея pop/off/art
24 Октября —
08 Декабря 2018
23 Галерея pop/off/art
Режим работы:

12:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Ольга и Олег Татаринцевы
Запределами

Галерея pop/off/art представляет новый проект московского дуэта художников Ольги и Олега Татаринцевых «Запределами». Художники работают с исторической памятью, фокусируя наше внимание на таких понятиях как несвобода и несправедливость. В своем проекте Татаринцевы выступают исследователями идеологического дискурса в русской культуре и переосмысляют литературные произведения, раскрывая тему творчества в условиях ограничения свободы.

Авторы делят пространство галереи на несколько зон, используя различные формы и материалы. Несмотря на то, что это не первая трансмедийная выставка, данный проект можно назвать одним из самых масштабных. Он включает в себя живопись, графику, инсталляцию, видео и саунд-арт. Основой для всех произведений проекта выбраны тексты, написанные в условиях физической несвободы или тюремного заключения: письма и стихи таких выдающихся русских писателей, как Федор Достоевский, Михаил Салтыков-Щедрин, Даниил Хармс, Николай Гумилев, Осип Мандельштам, Варлам Шаламов, Иосиф Бродский, Александр Солженицын и Юлий Даниэль.

Визуально тексты перенесены на восемь больших полотен, выполненных Ольгой Татаринцевой. Важная часть проекта – аудиоинсталляция, позволяющая зрителю глубже прочувствовать литературные произведения. В своей графической серии художница использует тексты публичных обращений Кирилла Серебренникова, находящегося под домашним арестом. Продолжает тему видео-работа, в которой писательница Людмила Улицкая высказывается по поводу сложившейся ситуации.
Текст, воплощенный в различных ипостасях – одновременно и пластическое средство, и художественное высказывание всего проекта.

Ольга (1967, Старая Ушица, Украинская ССР) и Олег (1966, Баку, Азербайджанская ССР) Татаринцевы окончили Львовскую Академию Художеств в 1992 г. Персональные выставки художников проходили в Московском музее современного искусства (2011); в Rappaz Museum, Базель (2013); в галерее pop/off/art, Москва (2009, 2013, 2015), в Nadja Brykina gallery (Цюрих). Групповые выставки художников проходили в России, Франции, Швейцарии, Украине, Польше, Германии, Чили и США. Участники параллельных программ 3,4,5 и 6 Московских Биеннале современного искусства, XXIII International Biennial of Vallauris – Contemporary Creation and Ceramic, Франция (2014); 3-й Уральской индустриальной Биеннале современного искусства, Екатеринбург (2015). Работы Татаринцевых находятся в ряде значимых музейных собраний, в числе которых Музей Людвига в ГРМ (Санкт-Петербург), Московский музей современного искусства, ГЦСИ, Rappaz Museum (Базель), Magnelli Museum and Ceramics Museum (Валлорис) и крупных частных коллекций в России и за рубежом. Живут и работают в Москве