Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions


Exhibition program Winzavod.Open

14 June — 21 July 2019
А Territory of WINZAVOD CCA


Exhibition program Winzavod.Open

16+

Winzavod Fund for the Support of Contemporary Art presents Winzavod.Open for the second time. The project is aimed to support educational initiatives in the field of contemporary art.

Opening the exhibition of six institutions will be the highlight of the programm, among which: Baza Institute, Institute of Contemporary Art, The Rodchenko Moscow School of Photography and Multimedia, RANEPA School of Design, Moscow Art Theater School named after Chekhov and British Higher School of Design.

The project will occupy all Winzavod’s exhibition space: White Hall, Red Hall, Big Wine Storage and the pop-up space of the Fertility Hall.

The exhibition program will be supplemented by a parallel one, in which institutions will present their strategies, results, intermediate studies and reflections on the topic of modern art and education. The parallel program will include discussions, conferences, inter-institutional events, excursions, defenses, reports, plays, performances and presentations.

For the first time Winzavod.Open held in 2018 - three thousand people visited the exhibition and educational program. In 2019, the number of participants has been increased, but Winzavod.Open aim remained unchanged – to present various education process strategies and the results of the most progressive educational initiatives, as well as to provide a space for dialogue between all the participants of the educational process. 

Please note that every Thursday the exhibition is open until 22:00.

EXHIBITION PROGRAMME

June 14 – July 15, 2019

BAZA INSTITUTE

The poorest class: animals, Big Wine Storage (left part)

Curator: Anatoly Osmolovsky

The anthropocene criticism will become the exhibition’s underlying purpose, where students and graduates of Baza Institute will take part.

In the в anthropocene a human being is the pivotal measure, value and main criterion, according to which everything that happens on our planet is measured. The anthropocene criticism is the critiques of human eye, and human being attempt to take the other's point of view. In this case – animals’ point of view. Here is the main pathos of this criticism.

INSTITUTE OF CONTEMPORARY ART

Communities and Spaces, Big Wine Storage (right part)

Curator: Stanislav Shuripa

Communities and Spaces is a group exhibition of undergraduates and graduates from the Institute of Contemporary Art. Throughout this institute’s’ history, its students and graduates have been founding various teams and groups. The structure of the exhibition Community and spaces reminds a labyrinth: viewers can walk, moving from one room to another.

Each room represents one of the artistic associations. Expositions/ installations include works of association’s members and documentation telling about the history, exhibitions and other significant events for the life of the group. On the basis of respective groups’ spaces may take place performances, presentations and young artists speeches.

THE RODCHENKO MOSCOW SCHOOL OF PHOTOGRAPHY AND MULTIMEDIA

A drill, White Hall

Curator: Kirill Preobrazhensky

At the exhibition A drillwill be presented the landmark works of students and graduates of the School workshops, performed at the junction of various techniques, addressing pressing problems and revealing current ideas of modernity. Some of the works are provided by XL, pop/off/art, Vladey, RuArts galleries and private collectors of contemporary art.RANEPA SCHOOL OF DESIGN

RANEPA School of Design

(Un) realistic, Fertility Hall

Curators: Sergey Serov, Katerina Terekhova

The (Un) realistic project is dedicated to exploring borders between real and virtual spaces of the digital age with the help of graphic design.

MOSCOW ART THEATER SCHOOL NAMED AFTER CHEKHOV

Seek the theatre, pop-up space of Fertility Hall (opening on June 28, 2019)

Curator: Vanya Bowden

Seek the theatre – exhibition of diploma projects of higher education programme Theatre Designer students, Faculty of Scenography and Theatre Technology of the Moscow Art Theater School. 
Modern theater has long gone beyond the classical scene. An artist task is in many ways to understand the most diverse spaces: from museums to factories. In modern realities, when everything has already been said and done before, the artist has to seek his theatre constantly, every time developing visual language and way to present his own vision. The exhibition represents the intermediate result of 5-year own theatre search of Moscow Art Theater School students - intermediate because the search never ends.

BRITISH HIGHER SCHOOL OF DESIGN

Coexistence: boundary settlement, Red Hall

Curator: Mikhail Levin

Portal of Human Unity, Red Hall

Curator: Svetlana Taylor

British Higher School of Art and Design exhibit will unite two projects in the Red Hall. The first one is Coexistence: boundary settlement, a graduation piece of second-year students, additional vocational training Modern Art at BHSAD. The exhibition is devoted to explore possible artistic practice limits in the modern discourse of time and place. Students will try to find answers to questions in the context of coexistence of modernity components: new and old, nature and human, also as gender roles. The exhibition will show objects, videos, installations, audio works, in which young authors designate their position.

The second project Portal of Human Unity will be presented by Multimedia Art program students. It includes three independent artistic blocks. 64 circles – is performance-reproduction of government-society communication which diligently simulates the culture and ideology of their relationship. The project was created in the framework of Mikhail Maximov’s course.

Death to Art - audio installation of Evgeny Voronovsky’s sound laboratory - a hybrid form of the avant-garde poetry of Basilisk Gnedov and digital onomatopoeic spells. Trees will sprout in us - fairy-tale Mystery fragments, which will premiere fully in July at one of the Moscow theaters. The project is about the beginning and the end, about birth and death, which are not subjective, but entirely belong to the field of the objective as any process.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка


Выставочная программа Винзавод.Open

14 Июня — 21 Июля 2019
А Пространства ЦСИ Винзавод


Выставочная программа Винзавод.Open

16+

Фонд поддержки современного искусства Винзавод в рамках направления Образование во второй раз представил Винзавод.Open – проект поддержки образовательных инициатив в сфере современного искусства.

Центральным событием программы стало открытие выставок шести институций в области современного художественного образования: Института «База», Института современного искусства, Школы фотографии и мультимедиа им. Родченко, Школы дизайна РАНХиГС, Школы-студии МХАТ и Британской высшей школы дизайна.

Проект занял все выставочные пространства Винзавода: Цех Белого, Цех Красного, Большое Винохранилище и поп-ап пространство Бродильного Цеха.

Выставочную программу дополнила параллельная, в которой институции представят свои стратегии, результаты, промежуточные исследования и размышления на тему современного искусства и образования. В параллельную программу вошли дискуссии, конференции, межинституциональные мероприятия, экскурсии, защиты, доклады, спектакли, перформансы и презентации.

В 2018 году Винзавод.Open прошел впервые – выставочную и образовательную программу посетили три тысячи человек. В 2019 году увеличился список участников, но задача Винзавод.Open осталась прежней – представить стратегии образовательного процесса и результаты деятельности самых прогрессивных образовательных инициатив, а также создать пространство для диалога между всеми участниками образовательного процесса.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что каждый четверг выставка работает до 22:00. 

ВЫСТАВОЧНАЯ ПРОГРАММА

14 июня – 21 июля 2019

Институт «База»
«Беднейший класс: животные», Большое Винохранилище (часть слева)

Куратор: Анатолий Осмоловский

Критика антропоцена станет основным смыслом выставки, в которой примут участие студенты и выпускники Института «База».

Человек в антропоцене является главным мерилом, ценностью и критерием, по которому измеряется все, что происходит на планете Земля. Критика антропоцена – это критика человеческого взгляда, попытка самого человека встать на точку зрения другого. В данном случае – на точку зрения животного. Вот в чем заключается основной пафос этой критики.

Институт современного искусства

«Сообщества и пространства», Большое Винохранилище (часть справа)

Куратор: Станислав Шурипа

«Сообщества и пространства» – групповая выставка выпускников и студентов Института современного искусства. На протяжении истории Института его студенты и выпускники основали разные коллективы и группы. Структура выставки «Сообщества и пространства» напоминает лабиринт: зрители могут прогуливаться, переходя из одной комнаты в другую.

В каждой комнате представлено одно из художественных объединений. Экспозиции/инсталляции включают работы участников объединения, документацию, рассказывающую об истории, выставках и других значимых событиях в жизни группы. В пространствах соответствующих групп могут проходить перформансы, презентации и выступления молодых художников, кураторов и активистов.

Школа фотографии и мультимедиа им. Родченко и Мультимедиа Арт Музей

«Учебная тревога», Цех Белого

На выставке «Учебная тревога» будут представлены знаковые работы студентов и выпускников мастерских Школы, выполненные на стыке различных техник, затрагивающие острые проблемы и раскрывающие актуальные идеи современности. Часть произведений предоставлены галереями XL, pop/off/art, Vladey, RuArts и частными коллекционерами современного искусства. 

Школа дизайна РАНХиГС

«(Не)реально», Бродильный Цех

Кураторы: Сергей Серов, Катерина Терехова

Проект «(Не)реально» посвящен исследованию с помощью графического дизайна границы между реальным и виртуальным пространством цифровой эпохи.

Школа-студия МХАТ

«Ищи театр», поп-ап пространство Бродильного Цеха (открытие состоится 28 июня)

Куратор: Ваня Боуден

«Ищи театр» – выставка дипломных проектов студентов программы высшего образования «Художник-постановщик театра» факультета Сценографии и театральной технологии Школы-студии МХАТ.

Современный театр давно вышел за пределы классической сцены. Задача художника во многом состоит в осмыслении самых разных пространств: от музеев до заводов. В современных реалиях, когда все уже было сказано и сделано до, художник вынужден постоянно искать свой театр, каждый раз разрабатывая визуальный язык и способ представить собственное видение. Выставка представляет промежуточный результат поисков «своего театра» студентов Школы-студии МХАТ в течение пяти лет их обучения. Промежуточный, потому что поиск не заканчивается никогда.

Британская высшая школа дизайна

«Сосуществование: обозначение границ», Цех Красного

Куратор: Михаил Левин

«Портал человеческого единства», Цех Красного

Куратор: Светлана Тейлор

Экспозиция БВШД объединит в Цехе Красного два проекта. Первый – «Сосуществование: обозначение границ»: дипломная выставка студентов второго курса программы дополнительного профессионального образования «Современное искусство» БВШД. Выставка посвящена исследованию возможных границ художественной практики в современном дискурсе времени и места. Студенты попробуют найти ответы на вопросы о сосуществовании компонентов современности: нового и старого, природы и человека и гендерных ролей. На выставке будут представлены объекты, видео, инсталляции, аудиоработы, в которых молодые авторы обозначат свою позицию.

Второй проект «Портал человеческого единства» представят студенты программы «Мультимедиа-арт». Он состоит из трех независимых художественных блоков. «64 круга» — перформанс-воспроизведение коммуникации власти и социума старательно симулирует культуру и идеологию их взаимоотношений. Проект создан в рамках курса Михаила Максимова. «Смерть искусству» — аудиоинсталляция звуковой лаборатории Евгения Вороновского — гибридная форма авангардной поэзии Василиска Гнедова и дигитальных ономатопеических заклинаний. «Из нас прорастут деревья» — фрагменты сказочной Мистерии, премьера которой в полном объеме состоится в июле в одном из московских театров. Проект о начале и конце, о рождении и смерти, которые не имеют субъективного характера, но как любой процесс всецело принадлежат полю объективного.