Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administrator: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Cash: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Mikhail Romadin
Solyaris

12 April — 20 May 2018
22 Totibadze Gallery
12 April —
20 May 2018
22 Totibadze Gallery
Work hours:

12:00 — 20:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free

Mikhail Romadin
Solyaris

Mikhail Romadin was born on April 12, 1940 in Moscow. His father, the landscape painter Nikolai Romadin was a student of RR Falk, II Mashkov and PP Konchalovsky. 13-year-old Misha Romadin gave lessons to Pavel Dmitrievich Korin. Then young Misha Romadin attracted another art. He showed his "informal" experiences to Altman and Tyshler, for a long time he lived impressions of the French exhibition in 1961 in Sokolniki with the works of Picasso, Braque, Leger and other modernists.

In VGIK Michael Romadin entered, because he considered this university the most free in creative terms. Then Michael Romadin wrote abstract and surrealistic pictures: in the future his style changed toward figurative.

The closest friends of Mikhail Romadin were Gennady Shpalikov - poet and screenwriter and Andrei Tarkovsky - film director. All three are graduates of VGIK. They met almost every day, gushing with ideas. For the film Tarkovsky "Andrei Rublev" (1969), Mikhail Romadin invented an aircraft - a bag. Was an artist on the film "I'm twenty years old. Zastava Ilyich "(1964) under the script of Gennady Shpalikov and Marlen Khutsiev. M.Romadin is the production designer and the creator of the style of the film "Solaris" (1972) by Andrei Tarkovsky. Mikhail Romadin worked in the cinema and with his friend Andrei Konchalovsky as the production director of the films: "The First Teacher" (1964), "The History of Asya Klyachina, who Loved, Never Married (1967), Noble Nest" (1969).

Mikhail Romadin was engaged in illustrations from his youth, having illustrated more than 200 books. Including, "Р-means a rocket" (Ray Bradberry), "Magic Ring" by Andrey Platonov, and others.

In the works of M.Romadin you can see the characteristic saturation with details, which you want to consider down to the smallest. But the realism of Mikhail Romadin is deceptive: before us, rather, surrealistic works. This is due to the techniques of cinema - enlarged plans, expressive foreshortening, the dynamism of the composition, the method of editing. In the opinion of Mikhail Romadin himself: "A good painting is done from corner to corner, with the same tension per square centimeter."

The artist constantly participated in exhibitions from Geneva and Berlin to Dallas and Beijing. Romadin took many-meter rolls of paper with him, covering them with drawings. One American critic called him "a drawing machine." There were more than 300 personal exhibitions of Mikhail Romadin all over the world.

Andrei Tarkovsky about Mikhail Romadin:

"Romadin's temperament is hidden, driven inside. In his best works, a temperament of outwardly understandable dynamism and chaos, superficially ordered, as it often happens, melts into a calm and noble form, quiet and simple. In my understanding, this principle hides the highest artistic quality. "

Tonino Guerra on Michael Romadine:

"I often went to Michael Romadin, the apartment is full of books, furniture and balance items that are placed here and there, I experienced a few moments of shock, I was afraid that all this would fall on my head." The paintings depicting numerous fighting soldiers , the leaves and grasses need an empty space of walls, but I did not feel suffocation, I organically felt in this labyrinth finding the air and wide horizons in it, then strive for a quiet life that we lose and that is so sweet to his heart. "

Stank works by Mikhail Romadin are stored in dozens of museums and private collections around the world.

In the museums:

- In the State Tretyakov Gallery (Moscow)
- In the State Russo Museum (St. Petersburg)
- In the State Historical Museum (Moscow)
- In the Museum of the City of Moscow (Moscow)
- In the state theater museum named after Bakhrushin (Moscow)
- In the Museum of Cinema (Moscow)
- In the Museum of Cosmonautics (Moscow)
- In the Museum of Cosmonautics (Kaluga)
- In the Museum of Oriental Art (Moscow)
- In the Central State Museum of Painting (Kiev)
- In the Zimmerli Museum of the University of Rüthergers (USA)
-Museum of Art Jane Forges Zimmerly (New Jersey)
- In the Museum of Modern Art (Chicago)
- In the Museums of Texas (Fort Worth and Texarkana)
- In the Museum of the Berlin Wall at Checkpoint Charlie (Berlin)
- In the museum "Des Invalides" (Paris)
- In the UNESCO meeting (Paris)
- The Cartier Foundation (Paris)
- At the Palais des Nations (Geneva)
- In the collections of Peter Ludwig, represented in the museums of Beijing, Cologne, Aachen, Budapest
- In the Museum of Contemporary Art (Seville)
- The painting "Indivisual" is in Geneva in the UN Palace, in the nuclear conference room
- In many museums in France, USA, Italy and other countries of the world.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Михаил Ромадин
«Солярис»

12 Апреля — 20 Мая 2018
22 Totibadze Gallery

Михаил Ромадин
«Солярис»

Михаил Ромадин — родился 12 апреля 1940 года в Москве. Его отец, пейзажист Николай Ромадин был учеником Р.Р.Фалька, И.И.Машкова и П.П.Кончаловского. 13-ти летнему Мише Ромадину давал уроки Павел Дмитриевич Корин. Тогда молодого Мишу Ромадина влекло другое искусство. Он показывал свои «неформальные» опыты Альтману и Тышлеру, долго жил впечатлениями от французской выставки 1961 года в Сокольниках с произведениями Пикассо, Брака, Леже и других модернистов. 

Во ВГИК Михаил Ромадин поступил, потому что считал этот вуз наиболее свободным в творческом отношении. Тогда Михаил Ромадин писал абстрактные и сюрреалистические картины: в дальнейшем его стиль менялся в сторону фигуративности. 

Ближайшими друзьями Михаила Ромадина были Геннадий Шпаликов — поэт и киносценарист и Андрей Тарковский — кинорежиссер.Все трое — выпускники ВГИКа. Они встречались почти каждый день, фонтанировали идеями. Для фильма Тарковского «Андрей Рублев» (1969) Михаил Ромадин придумал летательный аппарат — мешок. Был художником на фильме «Мне двадцать лет. Застава Ильича» (1964) по сценарию Геннадия Шпаликова и Марлена Хуциева. М.Ромадин художник-постановщик и создатель стиля кинофильма "Солярис" (1972) Андрея Тарковского. Михаил Ромадин работал в кино и со своим другом Андреем Кончаловским как художник-постановщик фильмов: "Первый учитель"(1964), "История Аси Клячиной, которая любила, да не вышла замуж (1967), "Дворянское гнездо" (1969).

Иллюстрацией Михаил Ромадин занимался с юности, проиюллюстрировав более 200 книг. В том числе, « Р- значит ракета» (Рэй Бредберри), "Волшебное кольцо" Андрея Платонова и др. 

В работах М.Ромадина можно увидеть характерную насыщенность деталями, которые хочется рассматривать вплоть до самой мельчайшей. Но реализм Михаила Ромадина обманчив: перед нами, скорее, сюрреалистические произведения. Это происходит благодаря приемам кинематографа — укрупненным планам, выразительным ракурсам, динамизму композиции, методу монтажа. По мнению самого Михаила Ромадина: «хорошая живопись делается от угла до угла, с одинаковым напряжением на квадратный сантиметр». 

Художник постоянно участвовал в выставках от Женевы и Берлина до Далласа и Пекина. С собой Ромадин брал многометровые рулоны бумаги, покрывая их рисунками. Один американский критик назвал его – «рисовальной машиной». Cостоялось более 300 персональных выставок Михаила Ромадина во всём мире.                                                      

Андрей Тарковский о Михаиле Ромадине: 

“Темперамент Ромадина скрытый, загнанный внутрь. В лучших его произведениях темперамент из внешне понятного динамизма и хаоса, поверхностно упорядоченного, как это часто бывает, переплавляется в спокойную и благородную форму, тихую и простую. В моем понимании в этом принципе скрыто самое высокое художественное качество".                          

Тонино Гуэрра о Михаиле Ромадине: 

"Я часто ходил к Михаилу Ромадину, квартира полна книг, мебели и удержавшихся в равновесии предметов, которые расставлены там и сям. Там я пережил минуты потрясения, я боялся, что все это упадет мне на голову. Картины, на которых изображены многочисленные сражающиеся воины, листья и травы нуждаются в пустом пространстве стен. Но я не чувствовал удушья, я органично чувствовал себя в этом лабиринте находя в нем воздух и широкие горизонты. Тогда стремишься к спокойной жизни, которую мы теряем и которая так мила его сердцу." 

Станковые работы Михаила Ромадина хранятся в десятках музеев и частных коллекциях по всему миру. 

В музеях: 

- В Государственной Третьяковской Галерее (Москва)
- В Государственном Руссоком Музее (Санкт-Петербург)
- В Государственном Историческом Музее (Москва)
- В Музее Города Москвы (Москва)
- В государственном театральном музее имени Бахрушина (Москва)
- В Музее Кино (Москва)
- В Музее Космонавтики (Москва)
- В Музее Космонавтики (Калуга)
- В Музее Восточного Искусства (Москва)
- В Центральном Государственном Музее Живописи (Киев)
- В Музее Зиммерли Университета Рютгерса (США)
-Музее искусства Джейн Форхеес Циммерли (Нью-Джерси)
- В Музее Современного искусства (Чикаго)
- В Музеях Техаса (Форт-Уорт и Тексаркана)
- В Музее Берлинской стены у «Чекпойнт-Чарли» (Берлин)
- В музее «Des Invalides» (Париж)
- В собрании ЮНЕСКО (Париж)
- Фонд Cartier (Париж)
- Во Дворце Наций (Женева)
- В коллекциях Питера Людвига, представленных в музеях Пекина, Кёльна, Аахена, Будапешта
- В музее Современного искусства (Севилья)
- Картина «Равнодушносмотрящие» находится в Женеве во дворце ООН, в зале заседаний по ядерным вопросам
- Во многих музеях Франции, США, Италии и других стран мира.