Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Sasha Ardabyev
Social box

22 January — 22 February 2019
22 ARTIS Gallery
22 January —
22 February 2019
22 ARTIS Gallery
Work hours:

12:00 — 20:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free

Sasha Ardabyev
Social box

16+
The personal project of Sasha Ardabiev SOCIAL BOX in ARTIS GALLERY is devoted to three important components of the modern youth culture: emotional experiences, clothes, and social networks, as a podium for demonstrating these components.

The artist - one of the earliest representatives of the DIY Internet community, which appeared in Russia in the early 2000s, initially distributed his graphic works through Vkontakte publics. Now, presenting a new personal project, Sasha reflects on the origins of his work and the Internet space, where it has gained its first fame. Representation and design of your own image in social networks is the most pressing question for the author.

Different media are responsible for each of the thematic components of the exhibition. Emotions Ardabiev explores EAZY SASHA's series of works, graphic digital illustrations, where emoji and text reflecting the spirit of the times are used to convey the plots and moods of the characters.

The significance of clothes for the modern person and the obsession with brands is transmitted through the installation of the character CHEAP SASHA, an alternative embodiment of the artist. This hero, who dresses no more than 3,000 rubles in a massmarket, tries to follow fashion and copy advertising images. Initially having emerged as a parody instagram project, CHEAP SASHA gained popularity and recognition from ordinary users of social networks and editors of glossy magazines.

LIE MAGAZINE is an electronic journal, the chief editor of which the IIRIS robot talks about the development of two teenagers who met on the social network. Magazine authors Sasha Ardabyev and Dima Shchadrin are presented on behalf of fictional characters whose work interests people (1st place in the Apple store under the heading "Electronic Publications"), who do not know that they have a constructed postmodern text.

The name of the exhibition SOCIAL BOX is, on the one hand, an allusion to the ARTIS GALLERY space, in which the exhibition takes place: a repository of people and events, evenly covered with brilliant sterile tiles. On the other hand, social today is associated primarily with social networks - the place that spawned and raised all parts of Sasha Ardabiev's personal exhibition: illustrations were distributed through public, CHEAP SASHA appeared through instagram, and the magazine is an ingenious parody of gloss, originally conceived for ipad.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Саша Ардабьев
Social box

22 Января — 22 Февраля 2019
22 ARTIS Gallery

Саша Ардабьев
Social box

16+

Персональный проект Саши Ардабьева SOCIAL BOX в ARTIS GALLERY посвящен трем важным составляющим современной молодежной культуры: эмоциональным переживаниям, одежде, и социальным сетям, как подиуму для демонстрации этих составляющих.

Художник –  один из ранних представителей DIY интернет-сообщества, появившегося в России в начале 2000-х, изначально распространял свои графические работы через паблики Вконтакте. Теперь же, представляя новый персональный проект, Саша размышляет над истоками своего творчества и Интернет-пространством, где оно обрело первую известность. Репрезентация и конструирование собственного образа в социальных сетях – наиболее актуальный вопрос для автора.

За каждую из тематических составляющих выставки отвечают разные медиа. Эмоции Ардабьев исследует в серии работ EAZY SASHA, графических digital-иллюстрациях, где для передачи сюжетов и настроений героев используются эмоджи и текст, отражающие дух времени.

Значимость одежды для современного человека и одержимость брендами транслируется через инсталляцию персонажа CHEAP SASHA, альтернативное воплощение художника. Это герой, который одеваясь в массмаркете на сумму не дороже 3000 рублей, старается следовать моде и копировать рекламные образы. Изначально возникнув как пародийный инстаграм-проект, CHEAP SASHA завоевал популярность и признание и обычных пользователей соц.сетей, и редакторов глянцевых журналов.

LIE MAGAZINE – электронный журнал, главный редактор которого робот IIRIS рассказывает о пути становления двух подростков, познакомившихся в социальной сети. Материалы журнала авторы Саша Ардабьев и Дима Щадрин преподносят от лица вымышленных персонажей, чье творчество интересует людей (1-е место в Apple store в рубрике «Электронные издания»), не догадывающихся, что перед ними сконструированный постмодернистский текст.

Название выставки SOCIAL BOX или «Cоциальная коробка» − с одной стороны аллюзия на пространство ARTIS GALLERY, в котором проходит выставка: вместилище людей и событий, равномерно покрытое блестящим стерильным кафелем. С другой стороны, social на сегодняшний день ассоциируется прежде всего с социальными сетями − местом, породившим и вырастившим все части персональной выставки Саши Ардабьева: иллюстрации распространялись через паблики, CHEAP SASHA появился благодаря инстаграму, а журнал – остроумная пародия на глянец, изначально задуманная для ipad’a.