Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46,+ 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Vladimir Nasedkin
ProtoAlphabet

22 January — 27 February 2019
23 pop/off/art gallery

Vladimir Nasedkin
ProtoAlphabet

16+
Pop/off/art gallerypresents a personal project of the famous Moscow artist Vladimir Nasedkin. The central part of the ProtoAlphabet exhibition will be filled with large-scale ceramic objects made specifically for gallery space. The leitmotif of Nasedkin's art - the study of geometric abstraction - is here transformed into a rethinking of the origins of the visual language. Unique reliefs, like artifacts, combine the ideas of constructivism and suprematism with the aesthetics of primitive and ancient cultures. The finest ceramic plates of ideal forms, organized in an ensemble, cause chthonic awe. The cycle of etchings of the same name on metal, complementing the exposure, is distinguished by a concise composition and contrasting colors. A series of drawings, the style of which develops the central theme of the installation, completes the exhibition.

Vladimir Nasedkin writes about this project: “The totality of the simplest pictorial signs, partly extant images-symbols of ancient alphabets, which give rise to an endless series of cultural memories - from primitive archaic ritual signs, Christian and astrological symbols, to abstract paintings by contemporary artists. The ideas of ancient cultures are manifested in the geometry of monumental reliefs and painting, materializing into signs, plastic elements and mathematical surfaces, turning into a one-time existence of multidimensional surfaces and lines, into information modules, into the primary elements of organized space, into archetypes capable of organizing any “text” and any space, returning to the origins of the symbolic forms of the cultural language - to Protoalphabet”.

About the artist

Vladimir Nasedkin (1954) - a recognized artist, graphic artist, sculptor, photographer, author of objects and installations. Born in the Urals, in the city of Ivdel, Sverdlovsk region. In 1976 he graduated from the graphic arts department of the Nizhny Tagil State Pedagogical Institute. Since 1975 begins the creative and exhibition activities on both the domestic and the international art scene. In 1997 he moved to Moscow. Repeatedly participated in group exhibitions of the largest museums in Russia. Nasedkin's personal project was shown as part of a parallel program at the Venice Biennale of Contemporary Art at the University Ca Foscari (2011, Venice, Italy) and at the Museo Petro Canonica in Villa Borghese (2012, Rome, Italy). Nasedkin's works are in a number of important museum collections, including the Musee Nationale d'Art Moderne Center Georges Pompidou (Paris, France), Albertina Museum (Vienna, Austria), Zimmerli Art Museum (New Brunswick, USA). The State Tretyakov Gallery (Moscow), the Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts (Moscow), the State Hermitage Museum (St. Petersburg), NCCA (Moscow), MMOMA (Moscow). Lives in Moscow.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Владимир Наседкин
Протоалфавит

22 Января — 27 Февраля 2019
23 Галерея pop/off/art

Владимир Наседкин
Протоалфавит

16+

Галерея pop/off/art представляет персональный проект известного московского художника Владимира Наседкина. Центральную часть выставки «Протоалфавит» заполнят масштабные керамические объекты, выполненные специально для пространства галереи. Лейтмотив искусства Наседкина — исследование геометрической абстракции — здесь преобразуется в переосмысление истоков визуального языка. Уникальные рельефы, словно артефакты, соединяют в себе идеи конструктивизма и супрематизма с эстетикой первобытных и древних культур. Тончайшие керамические плиты идеальных форм, организованные в ансамбль, вызывают хтонический трепет. Одноименный цикл гравюр на металле, дополняющий экспозицию, отличается лаконичной композицией и контрастной цветовой гаммой. Серия рисунков, стилистика которых развивает центральную тему инсталляции, завершает выставку.

Владимир Наседкин пишет об этом проекте: «Совокупность простейших изобразительных знаков, частично дошедших до нас образов-символов древних алфавитов, которые рождают бесконечный ряд культурных воспоминаний — от примитивных архаических ритуальных знаков, христианских и астрологических символов, и до абстрактных картин современных художников. Идеи древних культур проявляются в геометрии монументальных рельефов и живописи, материализуясь в знаки, в пластические элементы и математические поверхности, превращаясь в единовременное существование многомерных поверхностей и строк, в информационные модули, в первоэлементы организованного космоса, в архетипы, способные организовать любой «текст» и любое пространство, возвращаясь к истокам символических форм языка культуры — к Протоалфавиту».

О художнике

Владимир Наседкин (1954) — признанный художник, график, скульптор, фотограф, автор объектов и инсталляций. Родился на Урале, в городе Ивдель Свердловской области. В 1976 закончил художественно-графический факультет Нижнетагильского государственного педагогического института. C 1975 года начинает творческую и выставочную деятельность как на отечественной, так и на международной арт-сцене. В 1997 году переехал в Москву. Неоднократно принимал участие в групповых выставках крупнейших музеев России. Персональный проект Наседкина был показан в рамках параллельной программы Венецианской биеннале современного искусства в Университете Ca Foscari (2011, Венеция, Италия) и в Museo Petro Canonica in Villa Borghese (2012, Рим, Италия). Работы Наседкина находятся в ряде значимых музейных собраний, в числе которых Musee Nationale d'Art Moderne Centre Georges Pompidou (Париж, Франция), Albertina Museum (Вена, Австрия), Zimmerli Art Museum (Нью-Брунсвик, США). ГТГ (Москва), ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина (Москва), Государственный Эрмитаж (Санкт-Петербург), ГЦСИ (Москва), ММСИ (Москва). Живет в Москве.