Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Evgeny Granilshchikov
"The last song of the evening"

07 June — 16 July 2017
14 White Hall

Evgeny Granilshchikov
"The last song of the evening"

0+

Curator of the exhibition: Anna Zaitseva

Author cycle: Nikolay Palazhchenko


June 7, 2017 in the workshop of the White Center for Contemporary Art WINZAVOD will open the third exhibition of the jubilee cycle "Farewell to Eternal Youth". Eugene Granilshchikov, one of the brightest Russian video artists, will present a multimedia installation "The Last Song of the Evening" about his generation, love and politics. At this exhibition, the artist, a graduate of the Rodchenko School, the winner of the Kandinsky Prize, will for the first time show a two-channel video installation with the same name "The Last Song of the Evening" and other works, including a short film "At the Weeks of Our Sorrow, Our Dreams Brighter", photographs and graphics made over the past year .

The exhibition is a single installation in which each work in one way or another relates to the theme of love and mutual understanding against the background of the tension created by the news flow. In the works there will be many improvisations, random conversations and truthful stories - peeped and later recreated. Heroes Eugene Granil'shchikov - generation Y, which belongs to the artist himself, and which became the central theme of the entire cycle "Farewell to Eternal Youth."

The key work of the exhibition is a two-channel film "The Last Song of the Evening", originally conceived as an experimental series. The author himself defines the genre of the film as "the documentation of the performance, which dragged on for a year and a half". To implement this project, the artist and director invited his close friends. Every day, the characters begin by watching the news and discussing what is happening on the air.

Another film that viewers will see at the exhibition - "In the pre-dawn hour our dreams become brighter"; it is completely filmed on a mobile phone. The action takes place in Paris and is built around the daily life of the two main characters, who, despite their happy Parisian routine, still feel detached from home. Also, video sculptures, abstract photographs and a series of graphics will be presented.

The artist and independent director Evgeny Granilshchikov: "I still do not understand that I do not like more - watching movies or shooting them. Now I'm thinking of quitting all this and opening a losing shop with popcorn, like Scarlett Johanson. "



Evgeny Granilschikov was born in 1985 in Moscow. In 2009 he graduated from the Institute of Journalism and Literary Creativity in Moscow, and in 2013 - the Moscow School of Photography and Multimedia. A. Rodchenko. Among the personal exhibitions: "Something will be lost" (Central Exhibition Hall "Manezh", Moscow, 2014), "No title (after the defeats)" (Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow, 2016). Participant in group exhibitions: the Triennial of Contemporary Russian Art (Garage Museum of Modern Art, Moscow, 2017) The IV Moscow Biennale of Young Art (2014), Burning News: Recent Art from Russia (Hayward Gallery, London, 2014), Borderlands (GRAD Gallery , London, 2015), the 6th Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art (2015), "One inside the other. The art of new and old media in the era of high-speed Internet "(Moscow Museum of Modern Art, 2016). Laureate of the Kandinsky Prize in the nomination "Young Artist. Project of the Year "(2013), the Open Frame Award of the goEast Film Festival (Wiesbaden, 2016), the finalist of the Innovation Award (2014, 2015).

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Евгений Гранильщиков
«Последняя песня вечера»

07 Июня — 16 Июля 2017
14 Цех Белого

Евгений Гранильщиков
«Последняя песня вечера»

0+

Куратор выставки: Анна Зайцева

Автор цикла: Николай Палажченко


7 июня 2017 года в Цехе Белого Центра современного искусства ВИНЗАВОД откроется третья выставка юбилейного цикла «Прощание с вечной молодостью». Евгений Гранильщиков, один из самых ярких российских видеохудожников, представит мультимедийную инсталляцию «Последняя песня вечера» о своем поколении, любви и политике. На этой выставке художник, выпускник Школы Родченко, лауреат премии Кандинского, впервые покажет двухканальную видеоинсталляцию с одноименным названием «Последняя песня вечера» и другие работы, включая короткометражный фильм «В предрассветный час наши сны становятся ярче», фотографии и графику, сделанные за последний год. 

Выставка представляет собой единую инсталляцию, в которой каждая работа так или иначе касается темы любви и взаимопонимания на фоне напряжения, создаваемого новостным потоком. В работах будет много импровизаций, случайных разговоров и правдивых историй — подсмотренных и позже воссозданных. Герои Евгения Гранильщикова — поколение Y, к которому принадлежит сам художник, и которое стало центральной темой всего цикла «Прощание с вечной молодостью». 

Ключевая работа выставки — двухканальный фильм «Последняя песня вечера», изначально задуманный как экспериментальный сериал. Сам автор определяет жанр фильма как «документация перформанса, затянувшегося на полтора года». Для реализации этого проекта художник и режиссер пригласил своих близких друзей. Каждый день герои начинают с просмотра новостей и обсуждения того, что происходит в прямом эфире. 

Еще один фильм, который зрители увидят на выставке — «В предрассветный час наши сны становятся ярче»; он полностью снят на мобильный телефон. Действие происходит в Париже и построено вокруг повседневной жизни двух главных героев, которые, несмотря на свои счастливые парижские будни, все-таки чувствуют себя оторванными от дома. Также будут представлены видео-скульптуры, абстрактные фотографии и серия графики. 

Художник и независимый режиссер Евгений Гранильщиков: «Я так и не понял, что  я не люблю больше — смотреть фильмы или снимать их. Сейчас подумываю бросить все это и открыть убыточную лавку с попкорном, как Скарлет Йохансон».



Евгений Гранильщиков родился в 1985 году в Москве. В 2009 году окончил Институт журналистики и литературного творчества в Москве, а в 2013-м — Московскую школу фотографии и мультимедиа им. А. Родченко. Среди персональных выставок: «Что-то будет потеряно» (ЦВЗ «Манеж», Москва, 2014), «Без названия (после поражений)» (Мультимедиа Арт Музей, Москва, 2016). Участник групповых выставок: Триеннале российского современного искусства (Музей современного искусства «Гараж», Москва,2017) IV Московская международная биеннале молодого искусства (2014), Burning News: Recent Art from Russia (Hayward Gallery, Лондон, 2014), Borderlands (GRAD Gallery, Лондон, 2015), 6-я Московская биеннале современного искусства (2015), «Одно внутри другого. Искусство новых и старых медиа в эпоху высокоскоростного интернета» (Московский музей современного искусства, 2016). Лауреат премии Кандинского в номинации «Молодой художник. Проект года» (2013), приза Open Frame Award кинофестиваля goEast (Висбаден, 2016), финалист премии «Инновация» (2014, 2015).