Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administrator: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Cash: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Stas Volyazlovsky
"Suck in Paradise"

24 January — 04 March 2018
22 REGINA Gallery

Stas Volyazlovsky
"Suck in Paradise"

18+

REGINA gallery presents an exhibition dedicated to the memory of Stas Volyazlovsky - the artist of "chanson-art", the poet of the people's marginalia, the hero of our time ...

REGINA has been cooperating with the artist since 2007, during this time two personal exhibitions were held in the gallery, the catalog "Chanson Art" was published, the works were repeatedly presented at international fairs. Retrospective includes more than 100 works that cover the most active period of the artist's work fr om 2002 to 2016. 

Touching the forbidden topics, with a constant black humor, Volyazlovsky came up with whole stories: "Lubok comics" on sheets, pillowcases, tablecloths, mattresses, created wall newspapers, graphics, collages, installations, video works, wrote stories and poems. Volyazlovsky's works are a "stream of consciousness", without filters and fastidiousness, a reflection of the insanity of the surrounding world, the meanness and cruelty of human nature, all that pours on us in concentrated form through media streams - "dismemberment", pornography, crime, politics, yellow press. Horror does not disappear if we close our eyes to them. The visual language of the artist absorbed the forms in which maximum freedom, simplicity and frankness are possible: naive art, Russian lubok, art of the mentally ill. 

The original manner of Stas Volyazlovsky quite corresponds to the color of the provincial city of Kherson, wh ere he lived his whole life, to his entourage of artists-colleagues. It is about frankness, self-irony, black humor, ridiculous comical cases and rumors. About real stories from the life of the artist you can write a whole book, as they say, and laugh and sin. Much of the daily routine, imposed on the horrors of the "big world", passed into a grotesque form in his works. 

Invented by Stas Volyazlovsky "chanson-art" was for him a way of frank conversation with the people, with his hard fates, fears, superstitions, everyday attitude to religion, sham thoughts and stories. It is no accident that the protagonist of Volyazlovsky's bestiary is the phallus - he is an ancient symbol, and the most frequent provocative and hooligan image.

Each work at the exhibition is a banter, and a form of work with fear and disgust. Here came prison romance with perversion, drawings in public toilets with intimate diaries, modern folklore with insanity. Stas burned with his ideas, did not deviate from them, did not adjust to compromises, boldly went his own way - not a drop of falsehood. 

And then he died.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Стас Волязловский
«Отсосите в раю»

24 Января — 04 Марта 2018
22 Галерея OVCHARENKO

Стас Волязловский
«Отсосите в раю»

18+

Галерея РИДЖИНА представляет выставку, посвященную памяти Стаса Волязловского – художника «шансон-арта», поэта народных маргиналий, героя нашего времени… 

РИДЖИНА сотрудничает с художником с 2007 года, за это время прошли две персональные выставки в галерее, был издан каталог «Шансон Арт», работы неоднократно были представлены на международных ярмарках. Ретроспектива включает более 100 произведений, которые охватывают наиболее активный период творчества художника с 2002 по 2016 годы. 

Затрагивая запретные темы, с неизменным чёрным юмором, Волязловский придумывал целые истории: «лубочные комиксы» на простынях, наволочках, скатертях, матрасах, создавал «стенгазеты», графику, коллажи, инсталляции, видеоработы, писал рассказы и стихи. Произведения Волязловского – «поток сознания», без фильтров и брезгливости отражение безумия окружающего мира, низости и жестокости человеческой натуры, всего того, что выливается на нас в концентрированном виде через медийные потоки – «расчленка», порнография, криминал, политика, жёлтая пресса. Ужасы никуда не исчезают, если мы закрываем на них глаза. Визуальный язык художника вобрал в себя те формы, в которых возможна максимальная свобода, простота и откровенность: наивное искусство, русский лубок, искусство душевнобольных.   

Самобытная манера Стаса Волязловского вполне соответсвует колориту провинциального города Херсон, где он прожил всю жизнь, его окружению художников-коллег.  Речь идёт об откровенности, самоиронии, чёрном юморе, нелепых комичных случаях и слухах.  Про реальные истории из жизни художника можно целую книгу написать, как говориться, и смех и грех. Многое из повседневности, наложенное на ужасы «большого мира», перешло в гротескном виде в его произведения. 

Придуманный Стасом Волязловским «шансон-арт» был для него способом откровенного разговора с народом, с его тяжёлыми судьбами, страхами, суевериями, бытовым отношением к религии, срамными мыслями и историями. Не случайно главный герой бестиария Волязловского – фаллос – он и древний символ, и самое частое провокационное и хулиганское изображение. 

Каждое произведение на выставке – это и стёб, и форма работы со страхом и отвращением. Здесь сошлись тюремная романтика с извращением, рисунки в общественных туалетах с интимными дневниками, современный фольклор с сумасшествием. Стас горел своими идеями, не отступал от них, не подстраивался под компромиссы, смело шёл своим путём – ни капли фальши. 


И вот он умер.