Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Irina Roon
Without leaving the room

23 January — 03 March 2019
22 Totibadze Gallery
23 January —
03 March 2019
22 Totibadze Gallery
Work hours:

12:00 — 20:00

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun

Free

Irina Roon
Without leaving the room

16+
In the gallery Totibadze opens Irina Roon exhibition "Without leaving the room...". The Petersburg artist will present a series of works made in the still life genre, which have become a new stage in her creative path.

The work of Irina Roon is a process of development and the search for oneself. For many years, after moving to St. Petersburg, large subject canvases with mystical subjects, very far fr om the current painting of Irina, came out fr om under the artist's brush. Inspired by what he saw on the Internet, in books and at exhibitions by painting at the Leningrad school, Irina Roon begins the process of rethinking her mission in painting: the formats of her works begin to decrease, and the range of subjects changes. There is a cardinal moves from life to painting. In parallel, the artist lightens the palette and alternates the canvases with the democratic orgalitom. In other words, Irina Roon comes out of a kind of underground and begins to communicate with the best artists of St. Petersburg, who, in turn, recognize her achievements. A significant role in the development of painting Irina played and her creative trips to Tbilisi, Batumi and her native Odessa, which took place in 2016.

By the beginning of 2017, Irina appears to us as a completely formed artist. The works of Irina Roon are absolutely recognizable, independent, and in recent years they managed to decorate the best private collections of St. Petersburg. In the works of the series “Without leaving the room...” Irina Roon sincerely displays and notices simple household items, revealing their beauty.


About the artist:
Irina Roon was born in Odessa in 1979, wh ere she graduated from the painting department of the Grekov Art School. In 2001, Irina moved to St. Petersburg, wh ere she began to earn a living selling her paintings of the period, which had some success in the salon galleries. At the end of 2015, Irina entered the circle of artists of St. Petersburg, which is why the artist has a turning point in her creative development.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Ирина Роон
Не покидая комнаты

23 Января — 03 Марта 2019
22 Totibadze Gallery
23 Января —
03 Марта 2019
22 Totibadze Gallery
Режим работы:

12:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Ирина Роон
Не покидая комнаты

16+

В галерее Totibadze открывается выставка Ирины Роон «Не покидая комнаты…». Петербургская художница представит серию работ, выполненных в жанре натюрморт, которые стали новым этапом ее творческого пути.

Творчество Ирины Роон – это процесс развития и поиск себя. Долгие годы, после переезда в Санкт-Петербург из-под кисти художницы выходили большие сюжетные холсты с мистическими сюжетами, весьма далекие от сегодняшней живописи Ирины. Вдохновленная увиденной в интернете, в книгах и на выставках живописью ленинградской школы, Ирина Роон начинает процесс переосмысления своего предназначения в живописи: форматы ее работ начинают уменьшаться, а круг сюжетов – изменяться. Происходит кардинальный переходит с натуры на живопись. Параллельно художница высветляет палитру и чередует холсты с демократичным оргалитом. Другими словами, Ирина Роон выходит из своеобразного подполья и начинает общаться с лучшими художниками Петербурга, которые, в свою очередь, признают ее достижения. Немалую роль в развитии живописи Ирины сыграли и ее творческие поездки в Тбилиси, Батуми и родную Одессу, которые состоялись в 2016 году.

К началу 2017 года Ирина предстает перед нами как совершенно сформировавшаяся художница. Работы Ирины Роон абсолютно узнаваемы, самостоятельны, и за последние годы успели украсить лучшие частные коллекции Санкт-Петербурга. В работах серии «Не покидая комнаты…» Ирина Роон искренне отображает и замечает простые бытовые вещи, обнаруживая их красоту.


О художнице:
Ирина Роон родилась в Одессе в 1979 году, где закончила отделение живописи художественного училища имени Грекова. В 2001 году Ирина переезжает в Санкт-Петербург, где начинает зарабатывать на жизнь продажей своих картин того периода, имевших определенный успех в салонных галереях. В конце 2015 года Ирина входить в круг художников Санкт-Петербурга, ввиду чего у художницы наступает переломный момент в творческом развитии.