Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (905) 519 99 50
Ticket Office: +7 (495) 917 17 99 (с 12:00 до 20:00)
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru, arenda@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Vladimir Potapov
Kirill Blagolepov, 32 years old, Moscow

22 October — 28 November 2019
23 pop/off/art gallery

Vladimir Potapov
Kirill Blagolepov, 32 years old, Moscow

16+

"Kirill Blagolepov, 32, Moscow - the first personal exhibition of artist Vladimir Potapov in the space of the pop/off/art gallery. 

In this project, Vladimir Potapov is a researcher of media space, working with the topic of social networks and manipulation of public consciousness. 

The hero of the research is Kirill Blagolepov, or rather a facebook profile, which is most likely to be a fake account created especially for twisting voices, likes and other activities. The visual field of the page, consisting of reposts of other people's publications and photographs, is used by Potapovs as an artistic material for his works. The pictorial series, made in the already known author's technique with the use of bright holographic paper, immortalizes this virtual character, who has the characteristics of a human personality with its features, qualities and properties. 

Mythologizing his character, Potapov asks for a psychological portrait based on the publications of professional psychoanalyst Roman Istomin. The artist's tactics is to create an image of millions of Kirill Blalepovs who have flooded social networks and formed botnets with the help of a stream of surrounding images and verbal description. This project is both a monument of anonymity and an ode to digital avatars posing as human beings.

 "We have witnessed the emergence of a new essence - a digital one, which in a short period of its life has time to flare up as an imitation of human consciousness, to influence social and political processes, and to turn to the digital core, from which nothing remains. I will immortalize this remark, find and describe her personality, create a memory of her and make this name commonplace," says the author. 

Vladimir Vladimirovich Potapov was born in 1980 in Volgograd. He received his artistic education at the Serebryakov Institute of Art (Volgograd) in 2000-2001. Later he graduated from the Institute of Modern Art and "Free workshops" (Moscow). Potapov was nominated for a number of major domestic and international awards in contemporary art. Participant and curator of dozens of group exhibitions. The solo exhibition "In Memory" was shown at the Moscow Museum of Modern Art (2015), and the solo exhibition "Only History Ahead" was held in Kunsthalle, Rostock, Germany (2018). His works are included in the collections of such institutions as the Museum of Modern Art (Krakow), the Moscow Museum of Modern Art, the PERMM Museum of Modern Art (Perm), the Sergei Kuryokhin Museum of Modern Art (St. Petersburg), the Vladimir Smirnov and Konstantin Sorokin Foundation (Moscow), and in a number of status private and corporate collections. Lives in Moscow.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Владимир Потапов
Кирилл Благолепов, 32 года, Москва

22 Октября — 28 Ноября 2019
23 Галерея pop/off/art
22 Октября —
28 Ноября 2019
23 Галерея pop/off/art
Режим работы:

12:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Владимир Потапов
Кирилл Благолепов, 32 года, Москва

16+

«Кирилл Благолепов, 32 года, Москва» – первая персональная выставка художника Владимира Потапова в пространстве галереи pop/off/art. 

В данном проекте Владимир Потапов выступает исследователем медиа пространства, работает с темой влияния соцсетей и манипулирования общественным сознанием. 

Герой изыскания – Кирилл Благолепов, а точнее профиль в facebook, который, вероятнее всего, является фейк-аккаунтом, созданным специально для накручивания голосов, лайков и других активностей. Визуальное поле страницы, состоящее из репостов чужих публикаций и фотографий, используется Потаповым в качестве художественного материала для своих произведений. Живописная серия, выполненная в уже известной авторской технике с использованием яркой голографической бумаги, увековечивает этого виртуального персонажа, обладающего характеристиками человеческой личности со своими особенностями, качествами и свойствами. 

Мифологизируя своего героя, Потапов просит составить психологический портрет на основе публикаций профессионального психоаналитика Романа Истомина. Тактика художника – с помощью потока окружающих его изображений и словесного описания создать образ миллионов Кириллов Благолеповых, заполонивших социальные сети и формирующие бот-сети. Этот проект одновременно и памятник анонимности, и ода цифровым аватарам, выдающих себя за человека.

 «Мы стали свидетелями появления новой сущности – цифровой, которая за короткий период своей жизни успевает вспыхнуть имитацией сознания человека, повлиять на социально-политические процессы, и обратиться в цифровой тлен, от которого ничего не остается. Я увековечу это реплику, найду и опишу ее личность, создам память о ней и сделаю это имя нарицательным», - говорит автор. 

Владимир Владимирович Потапов родился в 1980 г. в Волгограде. Получил художественное образование в институте искусств им. П. А. Серебрякова (Волгоград) в 2000-2001 годах. В дальнейшем выпускник института проблем современного искусства и «Свободных мастерских» (Москва). Потапов номинировался на ряд крупных отечественных и международных премий по современному искусству. Участник и куратор десятков групповых выставок. Персональная выставка «По памяти» была показана в Московском музее современного искусства (2015), персональная выставка «Впереди только история» прошла в Кунстхалле города Росток, Германия (2018). Работы художника входят в собрания таких институций, как Музей современного искусства (Краков), Московский музей современного искусства, Музей современного искусства PERMM (Пермь), Музей современного искусства им. Сергея Курехина (Санкт-Петербург), фонд Владимира Смирнова и Константина Сорокина (Москва), в ряде статусных частных и корпоративных коллекций. Живет в Москве.