Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Klassiki
Final Exhibition of Winzavod’s Open Studios

15 February — 29 February 2020
20 Open Studios

Klassiki
Final Exhibition of Winzavod’s Open Studios

16+

The exhibition Klassiki will complete the fourth season of Open Studios. There will be presented works by Alexey Zhuravlev, Vera Evstigneeva, Karina Sayfullina, Lisa Neklessa, Rina Volnyh, Sergey Nikitin, Slava Nesterov – residents of the Workshops program; Lydia Zhudro and Lyuba Sautina - participants of the Pop-up program, who will present performances and video works. 

Winzavod’s Open Studios change their format slightly from season to season, demonstrating flexibility in adopting different practices and techniques. In the fourth season, self-organized initiatives increased in the Studios; pop-up participants appeared in the continuation of the last season's performative turn; and interest in feminist-oriented art increased.

Curator of the exhibition and tutor of Open Studios Andrey Parshikov:

"With the final exhibition of the fourth season of Open Studios we will try to break all records of performative art. It will be held in the format "Exhibition as a School", which he tried out in 2009 in the project "Plaza United Nations", established by curator Anton Vidokl. The title of the exhibition Klassiki refers to school lessons of music and literature, children's play, as well as (ironically) to the overthrow of the banal hierarchies of the young artist - an established artist. 

The exhibition will turn Open Studios into an endless Open Day. There will be lessons of Russian language and literature, Literature, Social studies, Geography, Biology, and, perhaps, some paranormal sciences. The exhibition of the fourth season will be the most full of events related to presentations of works and artists, performances and lectures. All the works presented in the classrooms of self-proclaimed teachers were made exclusively during their residence in the Open Studios of Winzavod".

Open call for participation in the new season of Winzavod Open Studios will begin on February 14. Applications for participation are accepted on the project website http://studios.winzavod.ru/.

About the project

The open studios, launched in 2017, are developing support for young artists at Winzavod. New names. In comfortable conditions for creativity the project residents immerse themselves in a professional art environment; the audience watches the creation of works online; collectors get acquainted with future stars at the stage of their formation.  

As part of the international activities of Winzavod Foundation, artists and designers represent contemporary Russian art abroad - in 2019 the project participants visited the foreign residences of Griffin Gallery in the UK and GCF in Korea.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Классики
Итоговая выставка четвертого сезона Открытых студий Винзавода

15 Февраля — 29 Февраля 2020
20 Открытые студии

Классики
Итоговая выставка четвертого сезона Открытых студий Винзавода

16+

Вернисаж состоится 14 февраля в 19:00. Начнет его экскурсия тьютора Открытых студий и куратора выставки Андрея Паршикова, вход по регистрации. Вход после 19:30 свободный.

Выставка «Классики» завершит четвертый сезон Открытых студий Винзавода и представит работы Алексея Журавлева, Веры Евстигнеевой, Карины Сайфуллиной, Лизы Неклессы, Рины Вольных, Сергея Никитина, Славы Нестерова – резидентов программы «Мастерские»; Лидии Жудро и Любы Саутиной – участниц программы «Поп-ап», которые представят перформансы и видео работы.

Открытые студии Винзавода от сезона к сезону меняют формат, демонстрируя гибкость в использовании разных практик и техник. В четвертом сезоне в Студиях стало больше самоорганизованных инициатив; в продолжение перформативного поворота прошлого сезона появились поп-ап участники; возрос интерес к феминистско-ориентированному искусству.

Куратор выставки и тьютор Открытых студий Андрей Паршиков:

«Финальной выставкой четвертого сезона Открытых студий мы попытаемся побить все рекорды перформативности. Она пройдет в установленном куратором Антоном Видоклем формате «Выставка как школа», который он опробовал в 2009 году в проекте «Плаза Объединенных Наций». Название выставки «Классики» отсылает к школьным урокам музыки и литературы, к детской игре, а также (иронично) к ниспровержению банальных иерархий молодой художник – состоявшийся художник.

Выставка превратит Открытые студии в бесконечный День открытых дверей. Здесь пройдут уроки русского языка и литературы, ОБЖ, обществознания, географии, биологии, а, возможно, и каких-то паранормальных наук. Выставка четвертого сезона станет самой насыщенной на события, связанные с презентациями работ и художников, перформансами и лекциями. Все работы, представленные в классах самопровозглашенных преподавателей, сделаны исключительно во время их резиденции в Открытых студиях Винзавода».

Open call на участие в новом сезоне Открытых студий Винзавода начнется 14 февраля. Заявки на участие принимаются на сайте проекта http://studios.winzavod.ru/.

О проекте

Открытые студии, запущенные в 2017 году, развивают направление поддержки молодых художников Винзавод. Новые имена. В комфортных условиях для творчества резиденты проекта погружаются в профессиональную арт-среду; зрители в режиме «онлайн» наблюдают за созданием произведений; коллекционеры знакомятся с будущими звездами на этапе их становления.

В рамках международной деятельности Фонда Винзавод художники и художники представляют современное российское искусство за рубежом – в 2019 году участники проекта посетили иностранные резиденции Griffin Gallery в Великобритании и GCF в Корее.