Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Andrey Syaylev
It all just seems to you

09 January — 30 April 2020
М The Wall Project (Small Area)

Andrey Syaylev
It all just seems to you

16+
The new layer "It all just seems to you" by Russian artist Andrey Syaylev appeared on the WALL.

"This is a work that casts doubt on the undeniable fact of meeting the viewer with the work. Claiming it, the phrase denies itself, including itself, literally dissolving in the eyes of the viewer. Its main purpose is to make the viewer doubt the existence of the usual order of things. This is an exercise for developing critical thinking skills, which is necessary to arm a visitor who came to the exhibition at the Winzavod Centre for Contemporary Art", says Andrey Syaylev.

About the artist

Andrey Syaylev was born in Samara, works as an artist, sculptor and curator. Since 2005 he has been constantly exhibiting in galleries and museums all over Russia, taking part in international projects (MANIFESTA-10 Biennale, Fifth and Sixth Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art, as well as Russian Contemporary Art Triennial). In 2017 Andrey Syaylev was nominated for the Sergey Kurekhin Prize for Contemporary Art, and in 2018 and 2019 for the State Prize "Innovation". Andrey Syaylev's works are in many private collections in Russia and abroad.

About curators and partners of the WALL project - creative association ARTMOSSPHERE

ARTMOSSPHERE is an independent creative association, an agent of support and development of street art in Russia, the creator and organizer of the Biennale of Street Art of the same name (2014/2016), the only international festival in Russia, fully dedicated to street art.

In May 2019 CCA Winzavod together with ARTMOSSPHERE held an open call for participation in the WALL project, which resulted in the selection of 8 artists: Igor Ders, Andrey Syaylev, Ivan Simonov (Little People project), Tina Prokhorova (Tinstwin), Philippenzo, Onton Radayev (member of Varenye group of artists), PÒPCHENCO and Yulav.

By January 2020, Ders "Flava", Philippenzo "Kisses", Ivan Simonov "Netsten" and Tina Prokhorova "Stress" have already been implemented on the Wall, each of which was widely covered in the media. 

About the project

The Winzavod WALL project is a free space for dialogue with street art. Each new layer is a new street art project in the main art cluster of the country. Supporting street art during more than ten years of Winzavod's history has turned into a tradition, the WALL project itself has renewed the layers more than 30 times. Among the authors were the most significant representatives of street and contemporary art, such as Alexey Kallima, Kirill Who, CHTAK, Timofey Radya and Pasha 183 and many others.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Андрей Сяйлев
Это все тебе только кажется

09 Января — 30 Апреля 2020
М Проект Стена (Малая площадь)

Андрей Сяйлев
Это все тебе только кажется

16+

Новый слой «Это все тебе только кажется» российского художника Андрея Сяйлева появился на СТЕНЕ.

«Это работа, ставящая под сомнение неоспоримость факта встречи зрителя с произведением. Утверждая это, фраза отрицает в том числе и саму себя, в буквальном смысле растворяясь на глазах зрителя. Основная ее цель — заставить усомниться смотрящего в существовании привычного порядка вещей. Это упражнение для развития навыка критического мышления, которым необходимо вооружиться посетителю, пришедшему на выставку в Центр современного искусства Винзавод», – говорит Андрей Сяйлев.

О художнике

Андрей Сяйлев родился в Самаре, работает как художник, скульптор и куратор. С 2005 года постоянно выставляется в галереях и музеях по всей России, участвует в международных проектах (Биеннале MANIFESTA-10, пятой и шестой Московской биеннале современного искусства, а также Триеннале российского современного искусства). В 2017 году Андрей Сяйлев номинирован на премию в области современного искусства имени Сергея Курехина, а в 2018 и 2019 годах — на государственную премию «Инновация». Работы Андрея Сяйлева находятся во многих частных коллекциях в России и за рубежом.

О кураторах и партнерах СТЕНЫ — творческом объединении АРТМОССФЕРА

АРТМОССФЕРА — независимое творческое объединение, агент поддержки и развития уличного искусства в России, создатель и организатор одноименной Биеннале уличного искусства (2014/2016), единственного международного фестиваля в России, полностью посвященного стрит-арту.

В мае 2019 года ЦСИ Винзавод совместно с АРТМОССФЕРОЙ провели open call на участие в проекте СТЕНА, по итогу которого выбраны 8 художников: Игорь Ders, Андрей Сяйлев, Иван Симонов (проект #маленькиелюди), Тина Прохорова (Tinstwin), Philippenzo, Онтон Радаев (участник группы художников Варенъйе организм), PÒPCHENCO и Юлия Валуй (Yulav).

К январю 2020 года на СТЕНЕ уже реализованы слои Ders "Flava", Philippenzo «Поцелуи», Ивана Симонова «Нетстен» и Тины Прохоровой «Стресс», каждый из которых широко освещался в СМИ.

О проекте

Проект СТЕНА на Винзаводе — свободное пространство для диалога с уличным искусством. Каждый новый слой — новый проект street art в главном арт-кластере страны. Поддержка уличного искусства за более чем десятилетнюю историю Винзавода превратилась в традицию, сам проект СТЕНА обновил слои более 30 раз. Среди авторов отметились наиболее значимые представители уличного и современного искусства, такие как Алексей Каллима, Кирилл Кто, ЧТАК, Тимофей Радя и Паша 183 и многие другие.