Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Daria Makarova
Just to the left of the center, in the Golden Ratio

16 April — 19 May 2019
9 START Project

Daria Makarova
Just to the left of the center, in the Golden Ratio

16+

A new exhibition of the START project Just to the left of the center, in the Golden Ratio will open on 16 April, where the artist Daria Makarova advert to the phenomenon of sleepstream and the sale of sleep. The curator of the exhibition is Olga Deryugina.

Within the anniversary season the START provided a platform for four young curators. Nikolai Smirnov made their choice in the first half of the season, during 2019 Olga Deryugina, Lizaveta Matveeva and Ilya Smirnov will introduce new artists.

In the new exhibition, a dream as an essential part of human life is viewed in terms of market logic. Its effectiveness, circadian rhythms, light hygiene, breathing, anxiety, jet lags, control of the body condition are not all that is tied to the natural physiological state. In her project Daria Makarova reflects on the topic of sleep – she focuses on how in market logic the dream becomes the subject of buying and selling.

The exhibition consists of two parts: the objects, presented in the first part, are arranged as in a trading floor – the artist finds a reason for poetic doubt in the merchandising.

 According to the curator Olga Deryugina, “in the first part of the exhibition, the showcase comes to the fore. Dream as an object of representation is slipping away, leaving only traces as poetic lines or details that fall out of an exemplary stand’s conventions”.

In the second part of the exhibition Daria turns to the phenomenon of sleepstream – streams, which broadcast the dream of bloggers. Subscribers can interact with the sleeper, for example, wake him up for donation, and thus, such broadcasting of blogger’s sleep can be monetized. “Here, suddenly, a dream from a “product”, related to the tags #health, #relaxation, #calm, etc. becomes another kind of spectacle and active entertainment,” Olga Deryugina comments.

About curator

Olga Deryugina (born in 1991 in Saratov) – member of the art group "Daisies", an independent curator, explores digital media and interdisciplinary practices, is a member of the team of the independent contemporary art magazine aroundart.org; the creator of the telegram channel "Anthropocene Digest".

About the artist

Daria Makarova (born 1994 in Moscow) – artist, works in a transmedial field. She combines various mediums in her artistic practice: installation, video, poetry, sound and readymade.

About the project

A special project to support young artists START is a unique platform as a professional “elevation” for young artists. Since 2008 the project develops “Winzavod. New names”.  During this period more than 50 000 applications have been received on the project site http://projectstart.ru and more than 60 solo exhibitions have been implemented.

A series of discussion and a new format Pop-up, launched specifically for the anniversary year, will complement the exhibition. The show 1000Morceaux, the happening of Nastya Ayneanung and Dasha Abdullina “Return to the sea”, a performance Media Addiction by Sasha Puchkova and a sound-art performance Suspense by Antanas Yacinevichius were held as part of the START Pop-up. In collaboration with designers, movie-makers, choreographers, performers, musicians and many others, artists of the START project will have the opportunity to present their work in the amended form. To participate in the Pop-up, please fill the form.


Image: а collage of screenshots of YouTube bloggers Asian Andy Archive and Callums corner stream highlights

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46,+ 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Дарья Макарова
Чуть левее центра, по золотому сечению

16 Апреля — 19 Мая 2019
9 Площадка СТАРТ

Дарья Макарова
Чуть левее центра, по золотому сечению

16+
Вернисаж: 16 апреля 2019 в 19:00

Новая выставка проекта СТАРТ «Чуть левее центра, по золотому сечению», в которой художница Дарья Макарова обращается к феномену sleepstream и продаже сна, откроется 16 апреля. Кураторка выставки – Ольга Дерюгина.

В качестве эксперимента, СТАРТ в юбилейном сезоне предоставил площадку четырем молодым кураторам. Николай Смирнов сделал свой выбор в первой половине сезона, в течение 2019 года Ольга Дерюгина, Лизавета Матвеева и Илья Смирнов представят молодых художников.

В новой выставке сон, необходимая часть человеческой жизни, рассматривается с точки зрения рыночной логики. Его эффективность, циркадные ритмы, световая гигиена, ровное дыхание, тревожность, джетлаги, контроль состояния тела – и это не все, что «привязано» к естественному физиологическому состоянию. Художница Дарья Макарова в своем проекте рефлексирует на тему сна – она фокусируется на том, как в рыночной логике он становится предметом покупки/продажи.

Экспозиция выставки состоит из двух частей: объекты, представленные в первой части, расставлены будто в торговом зале – в механике мерчендайзинга художница обнаруживает повод для поэтического сомнения.

По словам кураторки Ольги Дерюгиной, «в первой части выставки сам интерфейс витрины выходит на первый план. Сон как объект репрезентации ускользает, оставляя лишь следы в форме поэтических строк или детали, выпадающие из условностей образцового стенда».

Во второй части экспозиции Дарья обращается к феномену sleepstream – стримы, в которых транслируется сон блогеров. Подписчики могут взаимодействовать со спящим, например, разбудить его за донат, и, таким образом, для блогера трансляция собственного сна может стать способом монетизации. «Здесь неожиданным образом сон из «продукта», связанного с тэгами «здоровье», «релаксация», «спокойствие» и т. п. превращается в еще одну разновидность зрелища и активного развлечения», – комментирует Ольга Дерюгина.

О кураторке

Ольга Дерюгина (род. в 1991 в Саратове) – участница арт-группы «Маргаритки», независимая кураторка, исследует цифровые медиа и междисциплинарные практики, входит в команду независимого журнала о современном искусстве aroundart.org; создатель телеграм-канала «Дайджест антропоцена».

О художнице

Дарья Макарова (род. 1994 в Москве) – художница, работает в трансмедиальном поле. Сочетает в своей художественной практике различные медиумы: инсталляция, видео, поэзия, звук и редимейд.

О проекте

Специальный проект поддержки молодых художников СТАРТ – уникальная платформа, выполняющая функцию профессионального «лифта» для начинающих молодых художников. Проект развивает направление Винзавод. Новые имена с 2008 года – за десять лет на сайт проекта СТАРТ http://projectstart.ru  поступило более 50 000 заявок, было реализовано более 60 персональных выставок. 

Выставку дополнит программа дискуссий и новый формат Pop-up, запущенный специально к юбилейному году. В рамках СТАРТ Pop-up прошли показ 1000Morceaux, хеппенинг Насти Айнеанунг и Даши Абдуллиной «Возвращение на море», перформанс Саши Пучковой Media Addiction и саунд-перформанс Антанаса Яциневичюса Suspense. В коллаборации с дизайнерами, режиссерами, хореографами, перформерами, музыкантами и многими другими, у художников проекта СТАРТ появится возможность представить свое творчество в дополненном виде. Для участия в Pop-up, заполните, пожалуйста, анкету.


Изображение: коллаж из скриншотов ютуб-блоггеров  Asian Andy Archive и Callums corner stream highlights.