Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions

Marousya Borisova-Sevastyanova
READING MAN/HOMO LECTIO

20 September — 21 October 2018
22 Totibadze Gallery

Marousya Borisova-Sevastyanova
READING MAN/HOMO LECTIO

A series of paintings with a combination of several techniques was a continuation of the experiment lasting several years and was called "Reading man". Artworks of the series "Reading man" today are the key motive in the work of Marousya Borisova-Sevastyanova. Creativity of the artist balances between expressive realism and figurative painting. Merging together, they create a unique style of the author.


The theme uniting the work of the exhibition is "lead patience". The great hands of the heroes of the paintings - as a result of this accumulated feeling, of unrealized potential, fr om which  inaction at all desire, there is nothing to pour into. And the state of prolonged expectation - as the main features of modern life, and desperate joy - as a result of despair: "It hangs in the air - everyone is tired. Tired of waiting, when at last something is over and it will be possible to sit down, rest, look through part of the passed way with an inner gaze and, having had a good sleep, start a new part. We are so used to it, we are waiting for it, but there is no rest. Such a mystical lack of sleep the last few years. And if there is nothing to celebrate, then from some inexpressible inner despair we began to celebrate emptiness. Without training, who in what and wh ere got, without a reason and a common path, almost strained." In the meantime, we are waiting - we drink tea and read books. According to Marousya, the pictures do not tolerate lies. One cunning will be enough to spoil everything. Undressing "naked" and revealing the artist's emotions, the pictures need honesty with all her life manifestations: "I do not write about myself, I write through myself. About how time, city, country, events and people sprout by the example of one person and something in it is changed, transformed, forced to live, love and die from time to time."


The series "Reading man" gives the viewer an illustrative example of the skillful combination of two experiments of the work of Marousya Borisova-Sevastyanov - sketches from nature and expressive-decorative-abstract artworks. According to the author, painting can be both an ordinary craft, and a reflection of the artist's metaphysical state. And what is painting today is a question, the answer to which is subordinate to the mood.


Marousya Borisova-Sevastyanova was born in Moscow in 1985.  Since 2001-2007 National Fashion Institute (Moscow); with the 2013 School of Visual Arts in New York, the residence of the Faculty of Sculpture, art installations and new technologies. Since 2004-2008 stylist of subject photography, editor of fashion department of Esquire magazine; since 2008 - stylist of subject photography, editor of fashion department of Vogue Russia; from 2014-2016 - conducting author's educational courses on the creation of commercial art installations and shop windows. Since 2004 and up to the present day he has been working with various publications, such as Esquire, Elle, Harper's Bazaar; Forbes Style; Robb Report; Departures, etc. Since 2013, he has been creating decorations and art installations for events of various companies in Moscow, such as Lunar Hare agency, R.S.V.P. agency, Km20 concept store, Allure magazine, Interview magazine, Beluga, MEGA, SMIT, etc. Since 2012, it has been producing art showcases for Moscow stores, including a series of 16 showcases for the autumn season 2016 of the Children's World in Lubyanka, GUM, Oldich Dress & Drink, Km20 concept store. From 2005-2008 she took part in the exhibitions of Esquire magazine 2016, in the group exhibition STARTinART in gallery K35 2017, and also held a solo exhibition "A Good Dream" in the ART4 Museum of Modern Art in Moscow.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка

Маруся Борисова-Севастьянова
ЧЕЛОВЕК ЧИТАЮЩИЙ/HOMO LECTIO

20 Сентября — 21 Октября 2018
22 Totibadze Gallery
20 Сентября —
21 Октября 2018
22 Totibadze Gallery
Режим работы:

12:00 — 20:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Бесплатно

Маруся Борисова-Севастьянова
ЧЕЛОВЕК ЧИТАЮЩИЙ/HOMO LECTIO

Картины серии «Человек читающий» сегодня являются ключевым мотивом в работе Маруси Борисовой-Севастьяновой. Творчество художницы балансирует между экспрессивным реализмом и фигуративной живописью. Сливаясь воедино, они создают неповторимый стиль автора.


Тема объединившая работы выставки – «свинцовое терпение». Большие руки героев картин – как результат этого накопившегося чувства, нереализованного потенциала, которому от бездействия при всем желании не во что вылиться. И состояние затянувшегося ожидания – как основной черты современной жизни, и отчаянной радости – как результат безысходности: «Это висит в воздухе – все устали. Устали ждать, когда наконец что-то закончится и можно будет сесть, отдохнуть, окинуть внутренним взором часть пройденного пути и, выспавшись, приступить к новой части. Мы так привыкли, мы этого ждём, а отдых не наступает. Такой мистический недосып последних нескольких лет. И если праздновать пока нечего, то от какого-то невыразимого внутреннего отчаяния мы начали праздновать пустоту. Без подготовки, кто в чем и где попало, без повода и общего пути, почти натужно». А пока мы ждём – пьём чай и читаем книжки. По словам Маруси, картины не терпят вранья. Одного лукавства будет достаточно, чтобы всё испортить. Раздевая «догола» и обнаруживая эмоции художника, картины нуждаются в честности со всеми её жизненными проявлениями: «Я не пишу о себе, я пишу сквозь себя. О том, как время, город, страна, события и люди прорастают на примере одного человека и что-то в нём меняют, трансформируют, заставляют жить, любить и умирать время от времени».


Серия «Человек читающий» дает зрителю наглядный пример умелого соединения двух опытов работы Маруси Борисовой-Севастьянов – наброски с натуры и экспрессивно-декоративно-абстрактные произведения. По словам автора живопись может быть как обыкновенным ремеслом, так и отображением метафизического состояния художника. И что есть живопись сегодня – это вопрос, ответ на который подчинен настроению.


Маруся Борисова-Севастьянова родилась в Москве в 1985 году. Училась в Национальном институте моды (Москва); с 2013 School of Visual Arts в Нью-Йорке, резиденция факультета скульптуры, арт-инсталляции и новых технологий. В 2004-2008 стилист предметной фотографии, редактор отдела моды журнала Esquire; с 2008 – стилист предметной фотографии, редактор отдела моды Vogue Russia; 2014-2016 – проведение авторских образовательных курсов по созданию коммерческих арт-инсталляций и витрин. С 2004 года и по сегодняшний день работает с разными изданиями, такими как Esquire, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, Forbes Style, Robb Report, Departures и т.д. С 2013 занимается созданием декораций и арт-инсталляций для мероприятий различных компаний в Москве, таких как Lunar Hare agency, R.S.V.P. agency, Km20 concept store, Allure magazine, Interview magazine, Beluga, МЕГА, SMIT.  С 2012 делает художественные витрины для московских магазинов, среди которых серия из 16 витрин для осеннего сезона 2016 Детского Мира на Лубянке, ГУМ, Oldich Dress&Drink, Km20 concept store и т.д. В 2005-2008 принимала участие в выставках журнала Esquire 2016, в групповой выставке STARTinART в галерее К35 2017, персональная выставка «Хороший Сон» в музее современного искусства ART4 в Москве.