Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administration: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Lease: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Ticket Office: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Exhibitions


ArtLitfond will present the works of Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera at Winzavod

22 June — 23 June 2019
6 ArtLitfund


ArtLitfond will present the works of Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera at Winzavod

18+
As part of the pre-auction exhibition of contemporary art on June 22 and 23, ArtLitfond will present the work of Frida Kahlo's "Self-Portrait with a Parrot", created by the artist in the 1940s, in his space at the Winzavod. The drawing comes from a private collection and has a certificate of authenticity from the National University of Mexico.

Another work at the exhibition belongs to one of the most famous Mexican artists and the husband of Frida Calo Diego Rivera. His drawing "A man carrying a basket", also originating from a private collection, has a certificate of authenticity from the artist's son. Their tumultuous life together became a legend for the whole world. Many years later, Freda said: "There were two accidents in my life: one - when the bus crashed into a tram, the other is Diego."

In the 1940s, Frida was already an artist all over the world, and her works appear on several notable exhibitions. One of the records of the cost of Frida Kahlo's paintings was her self-portrait, sold in 2006 at an auction for 5.6 million US dollars. A record price for the work of Rivera was reached at one of the auctions in 2016, when his painting "The Rivals" was purchased for almost $ 10 million.

Collectors can buy works by Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera even earlier - at the auction of the Litfund, which will take place on June 27 in Nizhny Kislovsky Lane.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Аренда: +7 (495) 023 28 57
Кассы: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Выставка


АртЛитфонд представит работы Фриды Кало и Диего Ривера на Винзаводе

22 Июня — 23 Июня 2019
6 АртЛитфонд


АртЛитфонд представит работы Фриды Кало и Диего Ривера на Винзаводе

18+
В рамках предаукционной выставки современного искусства 22 и 23 июня АртЛитфонд представит в своём пространстве на Винзаводе работу Фриды Кало "Автопортрет с попугаем", созданную художницей в 1940-х годах. Рисунок происходит из частного собрания и имеет сертификат подлинности от Национального университета Мексики.

Ещё одна работа на выставке принадлежит одному из самых знаменитых мексиканских художников и мужу Фриды Кало Диего Ривере. Его рисунок "Мужчина, несущий корзину", также происходящий из частного собрания, имеет сертификат подлинности от сына художника. Их бурная совместная жизнь стала легендой для всего мира. Спустя много лет Фрида говорила: "В моей жизни было две аварии: одна - когда автобус врезался в трамвай, другая - это Диего".

В 1940-е годы Фрида уже известный во всем мире художник, и ее работы появляются на нескольких заметных выставках. Одним из рекордов стоимости картин Фриды Кало стал ее автопортрет, проданный в 2006 году на аукционе за 5,6 миллионов долларов США. А рекордная цена на работу Ривера была достигнута на одном из аукционов в 2016 году, когда его картина "Соперники" была приобретена почти за 10 миллионов долларов.

Приобрести работы Фриды Кало и Диего Ривера коллекционеры смогут еще раньше – на торгах Литфонда, которые состоятся уже 27 июня в Нижнем Кисловском переулке.