Winzavod CCA
Moscow, 4th Syromyatnichesky lane 1/8 105120 Kurskaya/Chkalovskaya metro station

How to find us
Administrator: +7 (495) 917 46 46, + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Lease: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Cash: + 7 (495) 917 17 99
Email: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Course

Kirill Svetlyakov
"Postmodernism"

20 February — 20 April 2018
10 School of Collectors and Experts

Kirill Svetlyakov
"Postmodernism"

18+

In the School of Collectors and Experts, Kirill Svetlyakov's author's course "Postmodernism" was opened. The in-depth course on the author's program of Kirill Svetlyakov. The course solves a large-scale task - to define the basic concepts of contemporary art, to generalize and comprehend the history of art from the post-war period to the present, to describe the cultural space of Postmodern and man in it: contexts, problems, pathos. The goal of the course is to form a holistic view of the contemporary art world and a personal attitude to it.

The course includes 10 group lecture-seminar sessions lasting 3 hours each. Classes will be held once a week on Tuesdays from 19:00 to 22:00. At the end of the course, a Certificate is issued.

Beginning February 20, 2018

The cost of the course is 40,000 rubles.

Program:

  1. Introduction. Modernism and art problems of the XIX century. Traditions of Romanticism and Positivism. Chronological and aesthetic boundaries of modernity and postmodernity. Surrealism and conceptualism are the continuity of traditions.

  2. New directions in the art of 1940-1950-ies. Abstract expressionism. The group "Cobra". Op-art and kinetic art in America and Europe. Abstraction in the USSR of the turn of the 1950s-1960s. Group "Movement".

  3. Turn to "figurativeness" and neodadism in the art of the 1960s. "New Realists" in France, "Arta Povera" in Italy, "capitalist realism" in Germany, pop art in England and the United States. "New figurativeness" in the Soviet art of the 1960s.

  4. The youth revolutions of the 1960s and the emergence of new practices of contemporary art. Artistic and political performance in the "society of the play." New practices in Soviet art of the 1960s-1970s. Performance and the tradition of abstract expressionism. "Living sculptures." Classification of performative practices: 1. Painting actions, hepening and group art therapy (Alan Caprou, Klas Oldenburg, Yves Klein); 2. Rituals and martyrdom (Herman Nitsch, Joseph Beuys, Chris Burdon, Marina Abramovich); 3. "Simple actions", social and political performance (Jiri Kovanda). 4. Dancing. Performance in the USSR.

  5. Minimalism and land art in the United States.

  6. Conceptualism and the processes of institutionalization of contemporary art. The curatorial activity of Harald Zeeman and his exhibition "When Relations Become Form" (1969). Evolution of Western conceptualism in the late 1960s and 1970s. Exhibitions of Seta Siegeluba and "Document V" (1972). Conceptualism and photography. The tradition of Moscow conceptualism of the 1970s and early 1990s.

  7. The epoch of postmodernism. Architecture, design, music, fashion. "Black and white" in the 1970s and a turn to painting in the 1980s. "New wild", graffiti and "transavangrad" in Europe and America. Formation of a modern system of the art market. "The New Wave" in the Soviet unofficial art of the 1980s.

  8. Video art and new media in contemporary art. Origins, evolution, main problems.

  9. The 1990s. The crisis of the left movement. Modern art as an object of investment and as an investment project. "Young British artists." Aesthetics of interaction as a panacea from the capitalization of art and artistic institutions. Body and identity problems in contemporary art. Moscow radical actionism of the 1990s.

  10. Modern art - localization and globalization. New regions and new heroes. Problems of Russian art of the 2000s. Meta-and alterothernism.

Центр современного
искусства Винзавод
Москва, 4-й Сыромятнический переулок, 1/8 стр. 6 Станции метро Курская, Чкаловская

Схема проезда
Администрация: +7 (495) 917 46 46
Аренда: +7 (495) 803 33 33
Почта: winzavod@winzavod.ru, web@winzavod.ru
Курс

Кирилл Светляков
«Постмодернизм»

20 Февраля — 20 Апреля 2018
10 Школа коллекционеров и экспертов
20 Февраля —
20 Апреля 2018
10 Школа коллекционеров и экспертов
Режим работы:

10:00 — 22:00

Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

По регистрации

Зарегистрироваться

Кирилл Светляков
«Постмодернизм»

18+

В «Школе коллекционеров и экспертов» открыт набор на авторский курс Кирилл Светлякова «Постмодернизм»Углубленный курс по авторской программе Кирилла Светлякова. Курс решает масштабную задачу — определить базовые понятия современного искусства, обобщить и осмыслить историю искусства с послевоенного периода до настоящего времени, описать культурное пространство Постмодерна и человека в нем: контексты, проблематику, пафос. Цель курса —  сформировать у каждого слушателя целостное представление о современном художественном мире и личное отношение к нему.

Курс включает 10 групповых лекционно-семинарских занятий продолжительностью по 3 часа. Занятия будут проходить один раз в неделю по вторникам с 19:00 до 22:00.  По окончании курса выдается Сертификат. 

Начало 20 февраля 2018

Стоимость курса - 40 000 руб.

Программа:

  1. Введение. Модернизм и художественные проблемы XIX века. Традиции романтизма и позитивизма.  Хронологические и эстетические границы модерна и постмодерна. Сюрреализм и концептуализм – преемственность традиций. 

  2. Новые направления в искусстве 1940-1950-х годов. Абстрактный экспрессионизм. Группа «Кобра». Оп-арт и кинетическое искусство в Америке и Европе. Абстракция в СССР рубежа 1950-1960-х годов. Группа «Движение».

  3. Поворот к «фигуративности» и неодадаизм в искусстве 1960-х.  «Новые реалисты» во Франции, «арте повера» в Италии, «капиталистический реализм»  в ФРГ, поп-арт в Англии и США. «Новая фигуративность» в советском искусстве 1960-х гг. 

  4. Молодёжные революции 1960-х годов и возникновение новых практик современного искусства. Художественный и политический перформанс в «обществе спектакля». Новые практики в советском искусстве рубежа 1960-1970-х гг. Перформанс и традиция абстрактного экспрессионизма. «Живые скульптуры». Классификация перформативных практик: 1. Живопись действия, хепенинги и групповая арт-терапия (Алан Капроу, Клас Ольденбург, Ив Кляйн); 2. Ритуалы и мученичества (Херман Нитш, Йозеф Бойс, Крис Бёрдон, Марина Абрамович); 3. «Простые действия», социальный и политический перформанс (Иржи Кованда). 4. Танцы. Перформанс в СССР.

  5. Минимализм и лэнд-арт в США.

  6. Концептуализм и процессы институционализации современного искусства. Кураторская деятельность Харальда Зеемана и его выставка «Когда отношения становятся формой» (1969). Эволюция западного концептуализма конца 1960-х – 1970-х годов. Выставки Сета Зигелауба и «Документа V» (1972). Концептуализм и фотография. Традиция московского концептуализма 1970-начала 1990-х гг.

  7. Эпоха постмодернизма. Архитектура, дизайн, музыка, мода. «Чёрно-белые» 1970-е и поворот к живописи в 1980-е годы. «Новые дикие», граффитизм и «трансаванград» в Европе и Америке. Формирование современной системы арт-рынка. «Новая волна» в советском неофициальном искусстве 1980-х.

  8. Видеоарт и новые медиа в современном искусстве. Истоки, эволюция, основные проблемы.

  9. 1990-е. Кризис левого движения. Современное искусство как предмет инвестиций и как инвестиционный проект. «Молодые британские художники». Эстетика взаимодействия как панацея от капитализации искусства и художественных институтов. Тело и проблемы идентичности в современном искусстве. Московский радикальный акционизм 1990-х гг. 

  10. Современное искусство – локализации и глобализация. Новые регионы и новые герои. Проблемы российского искусства 2000-х. Мета- и алтермодернизм.